Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 846
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Agnew Middle School 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
This school is GAYY!Why can't we wear any jackets ?!Teachers are rude and mean !The librarian is very nosey and I can't stand anything !Im moving to kimbrough !

Agnew Middle School 4

Posted May 16, 2010
- a community member
This school is way better than my elementary school. I actually feel accepted by the students and the staff are almost always there before or after school to help us out. I've had little to minor problems with bullying and I don't believe this is a high issue here. For once in a school year, I feel like I actually learned a bunch more than I already knew. I also felt challenged, but in a good way. I'm proud to say that this has completely changed my view about school and my fellow classmates.


Agnew Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Agnew Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
i believe this school is excellent and there is always something coming up.the students get rewarded for grest things they do, which motivates the kids to do better!!!

Agnew Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
this school is great all the teachers sit down and accually teach the kids something I greatly recomend this school for your children


Agnew Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Agnew Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Agnew Middle School 1

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Agnew Middle School 2

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
weak academic programs activities are average average parent involvement teacher focus on taks test most of the school year instead of teaching homework once a week no reinforcement of daily lessons

Agnew Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Agnew Middle School
729 Wilkinson Drive, Mesquite, TX  75149
(972) 882-5750
Last modified Agnew Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Agnew Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top