Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcdonald Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a community member
I'm not going here yet . But next year I will . So I hope it's going to be fun!

Mcdonald Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
This my first year in MISD and first year @ TH McDonald. The school is extremely overcrowded but the Teachers here are really nice and care about the kids. My daughter is doing good @ this school. Could have more parent envolvement. My daughter came from a private school so the course work is going to be alot easier but she is excelling and she has straigh A's


Mcdonald Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to McDonald Middle School and had an awesome experience. I am so thankful for the excellent staff and administration. My daughter did great academically as well as had an awesome middle school experience. Go Mustangs!

Mcdonald Middle School
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
McDonald Middle School is the champagne school in Mesquite and it has always been that way. It has been the school for strong Athletics since it was opened and that is why there is some overcrowding because everyone wants to attend . It is a very diverse school. As a parent, I was very happy with McDonald. The office staff was always nice and friendly to me but the comment in a previous review said the office staff was rude. In any job, when you are dealing with the public, you will have to adjust to the way people talk to you. I am sure the staff had a reason to treat that person the way they did. I have been at the school when parents were cussing in the office in front of school children.

Mcdonald Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
My kids loved McDonald. Even though it is overcrowded, the admin. and staff do a great job of putting the kids first, which believe me need it, in this area.


Mcdonald Middle School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
McDonlad is very crowded, the office staff is extremly rude and some teachers need to relaize that our children having feelings. They are unfair in their discipline toward some students. MISD needs to look at the school and work on improvements.

Mcdonald Middle School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
The school is extremely crowded and there seems to be little interest in the overall education of the children. I would say that the school is boring, and though I am a parent, I think learning should be fun.

Mcdonald Middle School 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Mcdonald is a good school. I have had 3 kids threw there and 2 more are about to finish there 8th grade year.I like the school i believe the principle there mrs marshall is unfair to certain students and she is not very good with communicating with the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcdonald Middle School
2930 North Town East Boulevard, Mesquite, TX  75150
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (972) 882-5700
Last modified Mcdonald Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top