Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesquite High School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has had an excellent experience at MHS. The faculty has gone above and beyond for her, and I am so proud of the opportunities that she has for medical school next fall. This would not be possible without the some very important factors; the education she received at Mesquite High, the involvement of her teachers, her personal commitment to education, as well as our insistence of her hard work. It takes a village, but I am so glad that MHS was a part of her journey.

Mesquite High School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a teacher
Mesquite HS is the best school. We have devoted teachers and administrators and we treat each other as family.


Mesquite High School 5

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
I thank God for good teachers. There are many that my children have had that care enough to monitor their grades in all their classes so as to care for the child as a whole and not just what grades they make in their class alone. The experience you have at this school is very much dependent on how much involvement the parent is willing to exhibit. High school is not a time to totally stop being involved in your child's education. If anything, they need you more than ever. Stay involved. My kids had no problems with low quality education or mixing with the wrong crowd.

Mesquite High School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a student
If you have a kid who wants to be prepared for college after high school, this is not the place to send your child. While attending a high ranking state college, I noticed that I was way behind all of my peers. The AP program at this school is a complete joke compared to other schools. Just because a school offers "AP" doesn't mean they actually have "AP" classes. Make sure to look for passing rates for these tests. Go to US NEWS HIGH SCHOOL RANKINGS to see college readiness indicators. If you live in the district for this school, do yourself a favor and move somewhere else.

Mesquite High School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
At any school kids can become influenced by other kids because all of the children are not there for the sole purpose of learning. We as parents have to b diligent in teaching our children his/her purpose and instilling that quality in them. I have found that when you are an involved parent and is concerned about your child's education so is the teacher.


Mesquite High School 1

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
A large majority of students at this high school are not interested in learning or doing work. Teachers at this school spends more time trying to get class in order than teaching .Parents if you are serious and care about your child's education do not sent him or her to this school. There is too many unruly, disrespectful and unconsiderate students here that they may influence your child to forget about the real reason they are in school.

Mesquite High School 2

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
There are a lot of good teachers at this school, but the current students require a lot of discipline and take away from the educational instruction of the entire class.

Mesquite High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a teacher
Mesquite High is a school full of tradition and is a positive learning environment for our kids.


Mesquite High School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
Variety of good extracurriculars and many good teachers who enjoy what they do. Administration and academic philosophies greatly suffer though. Not a good school if you want your kids to receive a good, not merely adequate, academic education.

Mesquite High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
This is the best high school in mesquite. MMB (mighty maroon band) rules!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Mesquite High School
300 East Davis Street, Mesquite, TX  75149
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (972) 882-7800
Last modified Mesquite High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top