Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mesquite High School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has had an excellent experience at MHS. The faculty has gone above and beyond for her, and I am so proud of the opportunities that she has for medical school next fall. This would not be possible without the some very important factors; the education she received at Mesquite High, the involvement of her teachers, her personal commitment to education, as well as our insistence of her hard work. It takes a village, but I am so glad that MHS was a part of her journey.

Mesquite High School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a teacher
Mesquite HS is the best school. We have devoted teachers and administrators and we treat each other as family.


Mesquite High School 5

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
I thank God for good teachers. There are many that my children have had that care enough to monitor their grades in all their classes so as to care for the child as a whole and not just what grades they make in their class alone. The experience you have at this school is very much dependent on how much involvement the parent is willing to exhibit. High school is not a time to totally stop being involved in your child's education. If anything, they need you more than ever. Stay involved. My kids had no problems with low quality education or mixing with the wrong crowd.

Mesquite High School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a student
If you have a kid who wants to be prepared for college after high school, this is not the place to send your child. While attending a high ranking state college, I noticed that I was way behind all of my peers. The AP program at this school is a complete joke compared to other schools. Just because a school offers "AP" doesn't mean they actually have "AP" classes. Make sure to look for passing rates for these tests. Go to US NEWS HIGH SCHOOL RANKINGS to see college readiness indicators. If you live in the district for this school, do yourself a favor and move somewhere else.

Mesquite High School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
At any school kids can become influenced by other kids because all of the children are not there for the sole purpose of learning. We as parents have to b diligent in teaching our children his/her purpose and instilling that quality in them. I have found that when you are an involved parent and is concerned about your child's education so is the teacher.


Mesquite High School 1

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
A large majority of students at this high school are not interested in learning or doing work. Teachers at this school spends more time trying to get class in order than teaching .Parents if you are serious and care about your child's education do not sent him or her to this school. There is too many unruly, disrespectful and unconsiderate students here that they may influence your child to forget about the real reason they are in school.

Mesquite High School 2

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
There are a lot of good teachers at this school, but the current students require a lot of discipline and take away from the educational instruction of the entire class.

Mesquite High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a teacher
Mesquite High is a school full of tradition and is a positive learning environment for our kids.


Mesquite High School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
Variety of good extracurriculars and many good teachers who enjoy what they do. Administration and academic philosophies greatly suffer though. Not a good school if you want your kids to receive a good, not merely adequate, academic education.

Mesquite High School 2

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mesquite High School
300 East Davis Street, Mesquite, TX  75149
(972) 882-7800
Last modified Mesquite High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mesquite High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top