Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 459

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rugel Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My 6th grade said: so far highly bad language. Everyone swears,curses,talk about s*x students yelling out s*x definitions out loud. I mean, is a bad place. I'm not saying 5th,4,3,2,1,k is bad. 5th was on the edge. 4th was good 3rd was nice 2nd was good 1st good k good. But if you get somewhere between 4th or 3rd it becomes worse and worse until you can't take it any more. 6th grade needs improvement. There is a lot to rant about this school, "unsatisfying healthy" food but could be worse. Bad students good teachers,but really, focus on the peer pressure,influencing students to make you talk bad. Overall, Horrid students,good teachers,ok food. - what my son wrote me

Rugel Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
My son been going to Rugel since kindergarten and now he's in 4th grade. He loves it there and all the staff members are great. We have no problem with the school and they do take bulling seriously.


Rugel Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a teacher
Would not send my kids to this school . They do not care about students and the teachers are bullies.

Rugel Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is not a bad school my daughters both have GREAT TEACHERS! And the counselor Mrs Keezel is an Amazing woman. The staff here are Good people:)

Rugel Elementary School 1

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
This is a terrible school.. Poor administrion. So-so teachers.. Alot of the staff play favorites and they dont try and help the students like they should.. I say DONT put your kid in this school.


Rugel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love Rugel Elementary because of the awesome Teachers and staff! Rugel rocks!

Rugel Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school are wonderful and really care about the childrens education. However my personal experience with the principles are not very friendly and almost seem like they tried to avoid conversation with me.

Rugel Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rugel Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rugel Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rugel Elementary School
2701 Sybil Drive, Mesquite, TX  75149
(972) 882-7260
Last modified Rugel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rugel Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top