Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 867

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shands Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Very poor.... they do not communicate with the parents and the principal likes to send a third party to do their jobs rather than do it themselves. If you have a child in special education do not go to this school very unorganized and disrespectful...

Shands Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Love the school and the staff is great! My son has attended Shands since kinder and he is so advance in his work.


Shands Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loved this school. The teachers and staff were excellent. She learned so much at this school that once she transferred to another school she was too advanced for her class. We are moving back to the area so that she can go back to Shands.

Shands Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
My child excelled so much this year. His teacher was wonderful, and the administrators are very supportive.

Shands Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shands Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
This is not a good school. It is very overcrowded.

Shands Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shands Elementary School 2

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
There isn't much parental involvement- too many illegals. There is a lack of extracurricular activities, but I will say there are some outstanding teachers here doing the best they can.


Shands Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shands Elementary School
4836 Shands Drive, Mesquite, TX  75150
(972) 290-4020
Last modified Shands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shands Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top