Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 1,961
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Mesquite High School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
My son will be a Senior this fall. He has a great foundation to start college with the AP classes he has been offered. The school encourages extra activites and has something for everyone. I have two more kids to follow, so I hope they keep up the good work.

West Mesquite High School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
My son is a senior who plays football and runs track for the school. The AP and Honors classes are EXCELLENT and my son has received NUMEROUS offers to further his education beyond high school. As others have stated, there are quite a few outdated policies which conflict with the new culture of the student population, but otherwise this school has improved tremendously over the past 4 to 5 years.


West Mesquite High School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
I went to west and I am now a freshmen in college, the honors and ap classes that i took was a great foundation for me. I believe that the high school experience has everything to do with what you put into it. At times I felt that some policies were to strict but overall it was a good experience.

West Mesquite High School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Mesquite High School 2

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Mesquite High School 1

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Mesquite High School 2

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Mesquite High School 3

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Mesquite High School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

West Mesquite High School 3

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
The parents definitely need to be more involved. Girls athletics have very poor attendance, especially. I believe the uniforms make it more easier for the kids to fit in, because it's hard to tell your financial status with uniforms. Overall, the school is acceptable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Mesquite High School
2500 Memorial Boulevard, Mesquite, TX  75149
(972) 882-7600
Last modified West Mesquite High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Mesquite High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top