Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 573

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckenzie Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. The parents are very active, the teachers really care about the kids, and the administration will work with you to do anything that needs to be done to improve the education for your kid. I would not send my kids anywhere else!

Mckenzie Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school with extremely caring teachers. I have two children in school here and they are treated with dignity and respect. One of my students has Aspberger's syndrome and the administration was the first in a long line of schools to work with me to get him formally tested so that we could find out what was going on with him. In addition, every teacher my son's have had has contacted me at least 10-20 times during the school year just to make sure that I knew they cared about my kids and that they were doing well in class. I couldn't ask for a better elementary school!


Mckenzie Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible. I was bullied for 5 grades, as well as hit in the face and left outside alone for an hour when I had nearly broken my leg and couldn't walk, and NOTHING was done. DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILD HERE. I learned hardly anything, due to the lack of responsibility and control within the classrooms. Please, don't trust this school. There were only 3 suitable teachers, and they have all left.

Mckenzie Elementary School 2

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mckenzie Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
My son's 6th grade teacher personally gave me a call when she noticed a change in his behavior and a change in his friends he was hanging with. I was able to talk to my son before he made anymore bad decisions.


Mckenzie Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school! I went to this school as a kid, so when my husband and I were looking for a house I wanted to remain in this area for the schools. This year there is a lot of new staff including principal, assist. principal, administrative assistants. But I am confident McKenzie will remain committed to the students, parents and faculty.

Mckenzie Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
Three of my children have gone to McKenzie. The teachers and staff are awesome. PTA is active and chidrens activities and field trips are fun for the kids. All of my children have excelled with the guidance of the superb teaching staff and my older child still likes to go back and visit. I can't say enough about this wonderful school.

Mckenzie Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
McKenzie is a great environment for almost any child. My daughter has grown and developed so much since she's been there. The teachers work so well together and with the parents. They keep parents very informed of what's going on at the school, and the principals are so people-friendly. They're firm but fair with the students.


Mckenzie Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
I love this school it is very hands on and they let you know that they are there to help you and your child get what they need. the best teacher ever is Ms.Johnson and Ms. Curceluis .Both of these teachers really care and love what they do.

Mckenzie Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckenzie Elementary School
3535 Stephens Green Drive, Mesquite, TX  75150
(972) 882-5140
Last modified Mckenzie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckenzie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top