Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Poteet High School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a community member
I have 3 kids that attended Poteet and two just graduated. This school is great, my kids enjoyed it. They have all been involved in band. No school is perfect but I'm glad we chose Poteet because the teachers and principals have been great .

Poteet High School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I would recommend any parent send your kids to Poteet high school the best school in Mesquite they are excellent teachers and the administration Mrs.John


Poteet High School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
Excellent JROTC program. I love how the parents are involved and Col. Jokem and Sgt. Mjr. Kermode are the best of the best. Any parent that has a child wanting into ROTC run don't walk but run to the ROTC room! They are not recruiters they are just teaching a basic knowledge of a working military and ethics that will stay with you for life!

Poteet High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, the band, the tennis coach, the administration and the kids are a great group.......really care!!

Poteet High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers in Poteet really care about their students, They helped my son and gave him a 100% of care and attention. We will always be grateful to staff and administration.


Poteet High School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
In 2004 I graduated from Poteet, at the time I could not stand there strict rules, 'mean' principle, etc, I'm thankful to have had such an involved staff of teachers whom's main concern was the student and graduating, I did excellent on my tests, good grades, not to mention was able to overcome a lot of teenage deppression with the help of one on one time with the counselor there. I love Poteet, I recently paid a visit and am happy to see the same familiar faces there.

Poteet High School
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Both of my boys attend this school. As far as the staff teachers, administrators, coaches, special Ed, and nurse this is the best school I could think of for my boys to be there. They are very helpful in every need of my two boys. They are very willing and concerned when it comes to the education of the kids. The only down fall I see is the Dress COde (lack there of). My son received a detention for his shirt tail being out. (Which is fine) However, they need to make sure this applies to everyone not picking someone out. I see many students with their shorts hanging over there rear ends. Shirts not in and girls wearing horrible tops. If you are going to have a dress code then by all means stick to it!

Poteet High School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school. Great kids, good teachers, good administration, and great extracurricular activities. One of the best in north texas.


Poteet High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a student at Poteet High School and a former student myself. This is the best high school in Mesquite by far and did a great job of preparing me for college. The academics, athletics, band, and discipline at Poteet are great. The only negative thing I would say about the school is that the Pleasant Grove move in students from Dallas are hurting the academics and discipline slightly. The teachers, coaches, and administration is excellent.

Poteet High School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
I have two that have gone through the halls of Poteet High School. They received a wonderful education and where more than prepared for the college life that follow due to the prepared teachers that taught them each day.

Nearby schools

Poteet High School
3300 Poteet Drive, Mesquite, TX  75150
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (972) 882-5300
Last modified Poteet High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top