Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 1,037
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Most of the actual teachers are great, they are over worked, under paid, easily influenced, lack spiritual help, and anxious due to the stress of their superiors impose on them and the students needing behavior setting classrooms.

New Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The staff in this school needs to be re-evaluated, especially the assistant principals and main principal. Determination to get the heck away from this school.


New Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The adults Require respect but lack giving respect. Respect is earned and this school lack respect for the students and parents.

New Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
It's the way or what the adult say, the children are to have no say or feelings, and dont be a tattle tell.

New Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was in general not liked by the assistant principal so she was put in iss for wearing tight fitting straight leg jeans on jean day. There were other young ladies more developed than my daughter that wasnt put in iss for the same reason. Moreso, the kids side of the story doesnt matter, it's what the adult say and thats the final word, so if your child is verbally , sexuallyor physically abused by an adult and the adult say they didnt do it, the child than receives retaliation with false accusations, iss, detentions ect. The teachers , other adults and principals are always right!


New Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Overall the 7th grade teaching team is great, however the assistant principals are over bearing, rude, disrespectful and without discretion, especially the 7th grade female assistant principle, she really over steps her boundaries with her mouth towards the students and parents. You cant receive respect if you dont give it. And the principal is never available for assist.

New Middle School 2

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
My son just started middle school and has had his second iss. First they said its because he wore a blue shirt on top of blue pants. Then they said its because he had no belt. Then my son shows me the pants he had on and the pants were black not blue. Friday they said he would be in iss again because the tan pants he has on looks grey. I didnt know they made grey school uniform pants. Everytime you turn around its something and they have only been in school for a month.

New Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
School is due for some major changes, parents beware! No respect for parents.... It's truly disappointing!!!!


New Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL SUCKS!!!!! My daughter goes to this school. The teachers do not care about the kids. I have heard that they yell and curse at the kids. I have met with 2 different vice principles and I am not impressed. My daughter has been bullied all year by other students and nothing was done to help her. She will not be back !

New Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
I have had two students at AC New and both have done very well. The teachers pay attention and care about the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Middle School
3700 South Belt Line Road, Mesquite, TX  75181
(972) 882-5600
Last modified New Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top