Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greathouse Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very friendly. The PTA is top notch and really works to make this a great school for the kids. My son loves it here! Would definitely recommend Greathouse to anyone.

Greathouse Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
The teachers do a great job communicating with the parents. The PTA is very strong and does a lot to help provide extra educational opportunities for the students, as well as teacher appreciation events. I moved here a year ago from a state where the public schools may have more than 50 students per class next year due to budget shortfalls. So, overcrowding is a relative term, and Greathouse is not even close to approaching that type of overcrowding issue. I think you'll find the teachers and administration to be caring, kind, and welcoming. There's a special sense of belonging at Greathouse.


Greathouse Elementary School 3

Posted October 05, 2010
- a parent
My child is in kindergarten this year and I am not impressed. This school is extremely overcrowded. School is very chaotic. Academic programs do not seem challenging....kindergarten students focus on one letter per week.

Greathouse Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The staff is very experienced and caring. New classrooms, computer lab, smart boards, and a very active PTA make Greathouse a great place to be! We have 2 children there and we love it!

Greathouse Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
Class sizes in fifth grade are riduculously over-crowded. My child has had multiple problems with mild bully-type behavior from classmates and receives no help from teachers. The teachers are frazzled and ineffective. Not impressed with this 'highly-sought-after' school. I would recommend one of the other less crowded schools like Scharbauer or Fannin. Greathouse is extremely over-rated!


Greathouse Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greathouse Elementary School 4

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
A new principal began mid year. If possible things are even better. She has really made some great improvements!!

Greathouse Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
as a parent the teachers staff is great!!! but the principal dosent care that much a bout the students or wats going inside the school building. all she cares about is how the students look and how we all present greathouse and it should be about grades and not how we represent......


Greathouse Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. my son likes this school but the teachers are very mean He says.

Greathouse Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
Classes are to big 5th grade on. Teachers are over worked and under paid, however greathouse has the best teaching staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greathouse Elementary School
5107 Greathouse Avenue, Midland, TX  79707
(432) 689-6250
Last modified Greathouse Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greathouse Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top