Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parker Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Special education, especially Autism, can be very difficult....for everyone- teachers, parents, and especially the student! The teachers and staff at Parker have provided a tremendous amount of support and structure to fit my child's needs and help him be a successful member of a general Ed classroom! Parker is unique because they do have Autism Specialists on campus, and I am beyond grateful for the way that they have transformed the campus to be inclusion-friendly. Great school, great teachers, great specialists, great principals! 5 stars all around!!

Parker Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Special education, especially Autism, can be very difficult....for everyone- teachers, parents, and especially the student! The teachers and staff at Parker have provided a tremendous amount of support and structure to fit my child's needs and help him be a successful member of a general Ed classroom! Parker is unique because they do have Autism Specialists on campus, and I am beyond grateful for the way that they have transformed the campus to be inclusion-friendly. Great school, great teachers, great specialists, great principals! 5 stars all around!!


Parker Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a parent
This is a really exceptional school! Deserves more than 5 stars! I have a child who goes here. She says some people bullied her but Mrs. Aron took care of it right away. Angie Aron is a great and hardworking staff member and she is always nice to my daughter and is quick to take action when any kid is in danger. -EB

Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
I am so excited to start our second year at Parker Elementary. We transferred from another school where my daughter was constantly bullied by her teacher. She has learned so much at this school. I always was informed of what was going on at school. The staff and PTA are amazing. My daughter and I are very happy about our decision to come to Parker!

Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a teacher
Love Parker Elementary! Such a family environment with a living and active PTA as well as amazing staff & student body.


Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
I think this school is great! It has such an amazing staff and everyone is just so friendly!

Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
My children love Parker! They have such a great staff as well as PTA. I am always well informed of what is going on at the school as well as with my children. The teachers are great with each individual needs. I give this school 5-Stars!!

Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
I would like to respond to a review on this website. I have been the Parker PTA President for two years, and have always done my absolute best to be open and welcoming to all volunteers. I wish I could apologize to the parent who said that I did not greet them personally. I am horrified- this would be very out of character for me. So, if you read this, I am sorry. We are a group of highly dedicated volunteers, but we are still just a group of parents doing our very best to be an inviting, hard working PTA that helps bridge the gap between parents, teachers, and the students at Parker. We wish we could call every single parent individually but unfortunately handouts, signs on the marquee, call outs through our school's automated calling system, and posts on the PTA Facebook page are often the most we can do. I am grateful to all our volunteers, and hope that you and all of our parents will come to the school and be involved in their child's education, because I wholeheartedly agree that parent involvement is key to student success.


Parker Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
As a parent that had my child at another MISD campus then transferred to Parker, I can not say enough good about this school. From the first day everyone was more than friendly to me. I attended PTA meetings and got involved right away. I felt like it was where we were meant to be. I also substitute teach on occassion and at Parker I have never heard a teacher complain about how unhappy they are. (this is common at other schools). I am so thankful we found Parker

Parker Elementary School 3

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
For the most part Parker isn't as bad as other school's horror stories I've heard. A few things do bother me though. I read a review about the PTA being a good one and to be honest, I'm not impressed. I signed up at the school to volunteer, I also joined the PTA, and I never received a call from them. I went and volunteered at the book fair and I felt ignored. The PTA president was there and she didn't even introduce herself. Also, the school does not notify the parents of everything that is going on at the school. I believe that parent involvement is key to the student's success, so if you want the students to succeed let the parents know whats going on. Instead of just sending flyers, that don't always make it to the parent's hands, why not give parents a heads up in the drop off/pick up lane before and after school. One more thing, no one smiles!!! With the exception of one very nice lady in the office, everyone, the teachers and staff, walk around with frowns on their faces, if they look like they don't want to be there imagine how the students feel. Like I said before, Parker is not a bad school, far from it, but it isn't one of the best in Midland, either.

Nearby schools

Parker Elementary School
3800 Norwood Street, Midland, TX  79707
(432) 240-7600
Last modified Parker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top