Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Ann S School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Midland

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $117,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $700.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 6, 2013

St. Ann's is the best school located in Midland, TX for children in grades PreK through 8th. The environment is nurturing and the teachers and other employees of the school truly care about the students.


Posted August 20, 2012

My Child is currently attending St. Ann's and LOVES it! he was attending Pease a couple of years ago and it was the WORST experience for him and myself. St. Ann's has been the complete opposite. They expect a lot more from the students when it comes to their education, they teach them above and beyond what a school is required to teach. The teachers are very involved and far from second rate. The school is more of a family and very welcoming. I would not want my child to attend any other school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2007

My daughter attended St. Ann's School from K-8th, and she received an outstanding education. The teachers there are second to none. They care about the students' academic and spiritual growth. My daughter tested in to three gifted and talented classes and one honors class for next year in the public school. I feel that she has a solid foundation academically and spirtually to go forth and succeed. If you want your child to attend a school that seeks to develop each child's individual potential in an environment that has a strong sense of community, then St. Ann's School is the place for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2007

I would be very careful about enrolling my kid in this school. The teachers are second rate. Watch out!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2006

St. Ann's is committed to the education of the students through academic excellence and extra curricular involvement and instruction. My children have excelled in this type of high-expectation environment. St Ann's continually embraces the entire community of Midland with the Annual Fall St. Ann's fair and the annual Mardi Gras dinner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2005

The academic programs at St.Ann's school are very good, and the english and history curriculum is wonderful. Although math and science are a tad bit weak, St.Ann's makes up for it in many ways. Parents are always involved in their children's education at this school, and the spirit of the school is so positive! Also band, orchestra, spanish, basketball, volleyball, and track are available for extracurricular activities. I myself went to this school and am very proud of it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 21, 2004

I have two children attending St. Ann's currently and I'm very pleased with the school's curriculum as well as religious education. The teachers are like second mothers to my kids. If you want a family like atmosphere and quality education, St. Ann's is for you!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 55% 47%
White 41% 37%
Black 3% 14%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (915) 687-2468

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of San Angelo
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2000 W Texas Ave
Midland, TX 79701
Phone: (432) 684-4563

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT