Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Hillander School 5

Posted November 25, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. This is the best school in midland with great parental involvement. I have two children in this school and they both love every aspect of the school.

The Hillander School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
We have both of our girls at Hillander and we absolutely love it! The teachers are on top of it and care about the students. Lots of extra attention is placed on each child, so it's been the perfect match for our family! I would highly recommend Hillander School.


The Hillander School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
Hillander school is the best elementary school in Midland Texas because it teaches the basics. When a child excels in reading and writing they have the skills necessary to excel in every subject throughout their scholastic career and life. I have 3 children and all of them went to Hillander. Two have gone on to become Engineers and one a successful Commercial real estate agent. All three loved their experience at Hillander and credit the teachers and curriculum for their success. It was by far the best choice I ever made for my children.

The Hillander School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
5 Star- alll three of my children went through hillander and i couldn't have asked for a better foundation for their education!

The Hillander School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


The Hillander School 5

Posted June 25, 2006
- a parent
Both of my children attend Hillander. Without exception, they both have had the most wonderful teachers. All have been experienced, patient and understanding. Their teaching skills are excellent. The support staff is also caring and on top of things.

The Hillander School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Hillander School 4

Posted July 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


The Hillander School 5

Posted June 23, 2004
- a parent
Hillander is a wonderful school. My daughter has been attending since Kindergarten, she will be in 3rd this year. The reading skills that are taught in Kindergarten far surpass public school and the math skills in the 1st and 2nd grades are amazing. I could not have picked a better school for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Hillander School
1600 West Wadley Avenue, Midland, TX  79705
(432) 684-8681
Last modified The Hillander School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
The Hillander School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top