Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Christian School 1

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
I have had one child or another at MCS for a total of 12 years. There are things I definitely loved about the school such as the teachers. These individuals are caring and really want the best for the students. Education is good, but the lack of duel credit subjects make it a downer at college time. Where I have major issues is the lack of Christian values that many of the students have. The secondary grades consist of many girl clicks, so unless you already have a friend or two it will be very difficult to be welcomed into many of the groups. Boys don't seem to be quite as bad about this. Football is everything, although they offer other sports. None will have the funding and attention as football will.

Midland Christian School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
Can't thank MCS enough for helping my child find confidence in himself. We moved here and quickly found out that just because your paying the most money for school does your mean that he would be treated with respect or encouraged to do well. I came to MCS in a panic of not knowing what to do or where to go. Everyone there opened their arms and before you know it he was happy, confident, and most of all he was learning!! He now after two years there our whole family is truly blessed!


Midland Christian School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a community member
they teach christian ideals in every thing they do. edacation,sports and all things in life. well rounded school

Midland Christian School 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
If you are looking for a school that teaches God, Country, and Family, this is the one. Teachers love these kids as their own, reinforcing the Godly values and work ethics taught at home. A great small town atmosphere where all grades encourage each other.

Midland Christian School 2

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Midland Christian School 2

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
We are looking for another school to send our children. We had issues with lack of security at this school and overall lack of attention to parental concerns.

Midland Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
MCS is without a doubt the best school in Midland, TX; because Christ is put first in all that they do, from hiring staff to updating the dress code to daily chapel to discipline. Teachers are patient, kind, and diligent. Parental involvement is high- and we know, because we have been room parents in our girls' classes for years. It is a sacrifice financially for our family to have our girls at MCS, but it has been worth every penny. May God continue to richly bless MCS as the staff and students serve the King of Kings!

Midland Christian School 2

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This is an okay school, but these statements on extra curricular activities are biased and/or totally false. I would not trust this website. I also feel as though the parent reviews are overly biased and way too positive. No school is perfect there has to be a negative review out there. It all depends on your own personal experience.


Midland Christian School 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Felt so safe with my son there. Discipline is no problem as the school does not have to put up with it. Children and parents that pay to go to school are there because they WANT to be, not becaue it is free or they have too. Great teachers and staff.

Midland Christian School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Christian School
2001 Culver Drive, Midland, TX  79705
(432) 694-1661
Last modified Midland Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Midland Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top