Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
I graduated there in 2010, it's a great school as much as I want to say it isn't. If you want to succeed and go into a good university, there are people their that can guide you. It all comes down to this quote in this school " Make it a great day or not, the choice is yours."

La Joya Palmview High School 3

Posted January 23, 2013
- a student
i attended palmview hs 2009-2011 the majority of the teachers are great but the staff on the other hand was rude and pushy towards students. they blew horns in our ears rounded us up like cattle and never bothered to ever say thank you when students held doors open, in my personal experience the attendance clerks were, well how can i say, not good at their job for two years i was constantly confused with another student with a similar name. i was drug tested, sent to court, and harassed when i was really a model student who participated in various extra curricular activities always maintained above c average and never got in trouble. i only rate this school a three because teachers are excellent and security guards even when doing their job were very respectful to all, but staff was mainly terrible.


La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
I went to this school and is the best school i ever been to. If you want to learn they teach you. I really had a great experience in palmview.

La Joya Palmview High School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
i think it's a great school,has great teachers and staff. the atheletic is wonderful and coaches do a great job with students and get along great with parents

La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
Its an awesome school o reccomend people go it's fun and you get to make very nice friendsand meet new people


La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

La Joya Palmview High School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


La Joya Palmview High School 2

Posted March 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Joya Palmview High School
3901 North La Homa Road, Mission, TX  78574
(956) 519-5779
Last modified La Joya Palmview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Joya Palmview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top