Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Lexington Creek Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 532 students

 
 

Living in Missouri City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,310.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 11, 2013

This is an excellent school with a diverse community and a warm spirit. I have spoken with both the Assistant Principal and Principal in passing and it is obvious that both love their students and community. My daughter began the school year knowing most, if not all of the required material, but her teacher found other methods/material to challenge her. She loves the school so much that we are planning to stay until she enters middle school. Texas public school currciculum is not for everyone. Meaning that the state requires the teachers to follow the instructional guides they set forth, which leaves some children (like mine) a little bored. However, I feel that the teachers in her classroom and "out class" offer a variety of instructional methods to hold her interest and challenge her. She loves her classmates and teachers and looks forward to 1st grade. If I could change one thing, it would not be the school, but the State Board. The school is wonderful and provides a safe, stress free learning environment for the students. The stress I originally felt concerning public school vanished the first day upon meeting the school secretary and Assistant Principal. We love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2013

This is an excellent school. From the moment you walk in the front door you are greeted with a friendly smile. My child was having some problems and everyone from the principal to the teachers aid was involved to help us find a solution. Mrs. Burrows is an A+ teacher.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2013

I have 2 children at LCE. We have experienced amazing support from both the administration and from each and every teacher (and there have been many between my two children) through our entire enrollment. Active parent involvement is apparent throughout the school. My husband and I have been very pleased with the academic progress our children have made each school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2009

This school made my children happier, more responsible, and more organized. I am very happy to see them making friends easily at this school, as well as learning a lot. I have learned that some teachers use special techniques to help the kids be happier, smarter, and kinder. I just love this school known as 'Lexington Creek Elementary'!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2008

We have been at Lexington Creek for 4 years and COULD not be HAPPIER! We have a third grader and kindergartner.The principal is ABSOLUTELY wonderful.All the teachers are great and go beyond to make sure you're child succeeds.I hope in years to come it stays this way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2008

We are new Parents at the LCE and though it has been only 2 days yet, we are pretty thrilled with the School. I was impressed with the School when we went in and took an appointment to meet the Principal and she was really helpful. She explained her intent and school Program in detail and we are so far happy with the experience. Our daughter has moved from a private school PreK system into LCE and we hope that the journey of learning continues here...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2008

The quality of teaching has increased with the new principal. The children are reading, writing & doing math at a more accelerated rate. There was immediate change in school activity, for the better. There was also immediate improvement in family activity after school hours with the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2008

The quality of teaching has been in decline with the new principal. The extended care is even worse - my kid does not even want to go there anymore. We want Jan McDonald back! She was the principal who really cared about academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 30, 2007

I have to say Lexington Creek Elementary does need a lots of improvements specially when it come to helping student acheive there academics. They don't have any tutuoring help for students before or after school and also most of the teachers doesn't seem to care for the students. This school should be rated lower than it is now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2007

We are so excited about the new principle; she dedicated and approachable. She seems to have the children's best interest at the heart of all she does. Now, if we could get the PTO to advertise their meetings. We get plenty of notices about fund raisers, but not much about meetings. Some of us would like to offer our input as to how the money we raise should be spent for the children. Not for 'thank-you' gifts.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2007

I have twin second graders that were new to this school last September. My kids love their new school & so do my husband & I. The teachers & faculty are very supportive. I love the communication that we have through the kids Agendas & emails. The boys teachers have worked with us this year to make our boys learning successful. LCE has a NEW principal this year & she is very involved in the 'campus life'. I sometimes see her outside helping the kids to get dropped off for school in the mornings. The speech, music, art, math, reading, PE, library teachers & volunteers have taught our boys so much. They are always coming home talking about something new that they have learned. The PTO puts the donated money to good use. The playgrounds are great & the teachers have plenty of supplies. We are very happy with LCE!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2006

Both my children My son has attended LCE for to years. LCE is a school where the children come first and every child is uncouraged to do their best. The special ed teachers have worked hard to bring out the best in every child. Thank you LCE for bringing out the best in my child and giving them the encouragement and confidence they need to go out into the world! '
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2006

Fundraisers for a school is one thing - the never ending trail of fundraisers for every organization that has hit the hallways is tiring. American Heart, Lymphoma, Diabetes, American Lung, etc. - we're being 'good caused' to death and not teaching compassion - only competition to 'beat the other classes'. The principal is kind to the kids but a weak leader. The Destination Imagination Team did well because of the parents involved - not the principal. The PTO organization doesn't want parental input - only the board gets a 'say' in what happens. There are no actual meetings. They happily take your money, but don't want to hear from you for the rest of the year unless you're helping with extra hands in a 'cause'. Don't get me wrong, there are good teachers - even great teachers. There are some really bad ones too. And the principal is weak at best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2006

Just want to address the fundraiser issue... Neither the State nor the school district provides the little 'extras' in maintaining our schools. If LCE needs new, safe, playground equipment or new computers, it is up to the school to finance. The fundraisers help pay for these things. They also provide some of the fun stuff for the students such as bus service or admission fees for field trips. It's tough, but necessary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2005

Excellent school and teachers. Pricipal is very supportive of academic activities. Super smart kids in the school too - They won first place in DestinationImagination Global competition in 2005. None of the school in Fort Bend county has ever accomplished that in the last 10 years! As we all know that the key for your kids' success rests on both the school and the home (parents). I have to agree that the academic program in most schools are not challenging. That's why parents need to get involved to shape the education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2005

Academically I think they have a really good program. There are programs for students who are struggling with class material (ie - the reading recovery program). While I'm sure students are exposed to music and art, I do not believe there is any great concentration on these subjects to speak of. There are always plenty of parents willing to volunteer for school campus activities or field days. The front office staff are extremely pleasant to everyone. I've walked-in on conversations between a student and the staff; it was nice and respectful -- not demeaning. I do not like the never-ending barrage of fund raisers the school subjects parents to, but overall I find it to be a great place for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2005

My son is in 5th and my stepson is in 1st. this is our 2nd year at the school and we love it. I have to say they have had great teachers. I feel they have always been there to answer our questions no matter how small or big. I love that about them. I think the school is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2005

Lexington Creek Elementary is a school that provides no support for children who struggle with academics. It is geared for parents who will work at home with the children or who hire teachers to tutor the kids after hours at rates up to 40/hour for an elementary child to be tutored.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2004

I agree with the previous review. The lack of leadership from the pricipal is causing the good teachers to leave. There is high turn over. I am trying to file a complaint with texas education committee.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2004

The principal says one thing and does another. Some of the teachers are excellent, but others don't even have a fifth grade knowledge of basic facts. Don't believe that you are the only one expressing concerns, no matter what the principal says.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

103 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

101 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

116 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

116 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

115 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African American79%
Asian94%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students93%
Female92%
Male94%
Black or African American82%
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Female90%
Male94%
Black or African American79%
Asian95%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education33%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female96%
Male100%
Black or African American95%
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American94%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education83%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female95%
Male100%
Black or African American96%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American96%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students97%
Female95%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

105 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

101 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
80%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
84%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

103 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
73%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Female88%
Male91%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)95%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students81%
Female79%
Male83%
Black or African American67%
Asian97%
Hispanic74%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)94%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Female87%
Male88%
Black or African American93%
Asian88%
Hispanic74%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students90%
Female87%
Male93%
Black or African American64%
Asian98%
Hispanic74%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African American86%
Asian92%
Hispanic79%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)58%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female93%
Male98%
Black or African American87%
Asian94%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students93%
Female88%
Male100%
Black or African American82%
Asian97%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students78%
Female72%
Male86%
Black or African American58%
Asian91%
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 33% 4%
White 26% 29%
Black 20% 13%
Hispanic 15% 52%
Two or more races 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 19%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2335 Dulles Avenue
Missouri City, TX 77459
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 634-5000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Southminster School
Missouri City, TX







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT