Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
One of the greatest schools in Texas. My grand kids are excelling in all subjects, sports, swing band and regular band. I visits the school frequently. Every time I go there, I find the students, instructors and surroundings to be superb. What a great atmosphere to learn in and be proud of.

Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
It seems like a lot must have changed from the older ratings on this site. My son has been at Baines for the last part of 6th grade and is now in 7th. We have had no problems at all and really like the school. He has excelled in band and his teachers are communicative and supportive. They have enough events at the school to keep us busy but not overwhelmed. He is in all GT classes but the homework has not been too heavy of a load. Only one complaint is that his teachers are not always quick to reply to emails I send them... some never reply. BUT on the good side, they do send out emails to keep parents informed about what is going on week by week and then if there are changes or concerns that come up.


Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My family have had a great experience while our boys were are Baines Middle School. The Sixth grade experience was a smooth transition because of the organization and great communication from teachers to parents on a weekly basis. I would not hesitate to recommend this school to anyone.

Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
Despite being in a wonderful neighborhood, this school is a nightmare. They bus students in & brutal fights occur. It is no a healthy environment for learning. It is worth moving out of sienna to avoid this school.
1 person found this helpful

Billy Baines Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
As of this writing, 10/3/11, I am happy with my 6th grader's progress both socially and academically. The communication via weekly bulletins from team leader is wonderful. I know every Friday what has and what will be going on each week. So far so good. I heard horror stories about what we should look forward to in Baines and was thinking i was going to have to have a back up plan (private school).


Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
They flat out just don't care here. Good overshadowed by the bad. Cattle processing at its best. Top down failure. Proud of their mediocore status.

Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted August 14, 2011
- a community member
Hey I'm a student at this school and I really wish I weren't...the environment is loud, the students are rude, and fights occur on a weekly basis. The only good points are that the school is new. The teachers aren't all that great, and don't really teach you what you need to know (save for a few).
1 person found this helpful

Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2011
- a community member
Baines is a school filled with many teachers that don't care about our kids. It is a horrible learning environment and a school for underachievers. They teach our kids to be mediocre and are setting them up for a future filled with failure. This school needs new staff, morals, values and a serious rain check.
1 person found this helpful


Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
HORRIBLE school, HORRIBLE administrators, HORRIBLE neighborhood, HORRIBLE people in general. My Family moved because the area is just plain HORRIBLE!!! Don't walk away, run! Don't let them ruin your kids...
1 person found this helpful

Billy Baines Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
I think Baines is an excellent school. I agree with some of the reviews that it is overly crowded and there are some teachers who dont care. With that being said, you will find teachers in every school who dont care and it's all about the money. As a parent, get involved, communicate with the principal and if that does not work call the district. Ive had to make some phone calls to address concerns and trust me it makes a difference. No matter how much money you spend you will always have the teachers who dont care. Get involved make a difference in your childs education. There's not very many public schools that are worthy.. Baines is a good school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Billy Baines Middle School
9000 Sienna Ranch Road, Missouri City, TX  77459
(281) 634-6870
Last modified Billy Baines Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Billy Baines Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top