Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
My son is in all Pre AP/GT classes and I have found the teachers are wonderful and really care about student learning. Great school.

Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a community member
Hi i am a student a BMS, this is a really great school there are some fights but not too many, i am in all gt classes and i have all As. The teachers are great at teaching and they do care about their students. But some can be a little strict. The school has a low rating from the other comment because that was from years ago, but the school is now better


Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
One of the greatest schools in Texas. My grand kids are excelling in all subjects, sports, swing band and regular band. I visits the school frequently. Every time I go there, I find the students, instructors and surroundings to be superb. What a great atmosphere to learn in and be proud of.

Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
It seems like a lot must have changed from the older ratings on this site. My son has been at Baines for the last part of 6th grade and is now in 7th. We have had no problems at all and really like the school. He has excelled in band and his teachers are communicative and supportive. They have enough events at the school to keep us busy but not overwhelmed. He is in all GT classes but the homework has not been too heavy of a load. Only one complaint is that his teachers are not always quick to reply to emails I send them... some never reply. BUT on the good side, they do send out emails to keep parents informed about what is going on week by week and then if there are changes or concerns that come up.

Billy Baines Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My family have had a great experience while our boys were are Baines Middle School. The Sixth grade experience was a smooth transition because of the organization and great communication from teachers to parents on a weekly basis. I would not hesitate to recommend this school to anyone.


Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
Despite being in a wonderful neighborhood, this school is a nightmare. They bus students in & brutal fights occur. It is no a healthy environment for learning. It is worth moving out of sienna to avoid this school.

Billy Baines Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
As of this writing, 10/3/11, I am happy with my 6th grader's progress both socially and academically. The communication via weekly bulletins from team leader is wonderful. I know every Friday what has and what will be going on each week. So far so good. I heard horror stories about what we should look forward to in Baines and was thinking i was going to have to have a back up plan (private school).

Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
They flat out just don't care here. Good overshadowed by the bad. Cattle processing at its best. Top down failure. Proud of their mediocore status.


Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted August 14, 2011
- a community member
Hey I'm a student at this school and I really wish I weren't...the environment is loud, the students are rude, and fights occur on a weekly basis. The only good points are that the school is new. The teachers aren't all that great, and don't really teach you what you need to know (save for a few).

Billy Baines Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2011
- a community member
Baines is a school filled with many teachers that don't care about our kids. It is a horrible learning environment and a school for underachievers. They teach our kids to be mediocre and are setting them up for a future filled with failure. This school needs new staff, morals, values and a serious rain check.

Nearby schools

Billy Baines Middle School
9000 Sienna Ranch Road, Missouri City, TX  77459
(281) 634-6870
Last modified Billy Baines Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top