Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Thurgood Marshall High School

Public | 9-12 | 1316 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Missouri City

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $86,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,180.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2014

my school strives to give the children the foundation they need for successful careers. I have been a parent fhere beginn from 2005 and must say thatthat graduate wnt on to coplete her graduate studies at Harvard University School School of Law!! is now a well sought after atorney but also a well rounded citizen who loves community service and believes in giving back!! Thanks TMHS!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2014

I was long term sub for two months. Really worse experience ever in my life. This school is made for those who has no aim in their life. Students are promoted to not to work and learn. Teacher support them to have free grades. Parents are concerned about their kids grades rather than their knowledge. Really they just care for their grades. Most of teacher are subbing there. Most of the classes have no permanent teacher for 6-8 months. Parents if you love your kid do not choose this school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted December 21, 2012

I graduated from Thurgood Marshall in 2009. And it certainly did not prepare me for college. Of course I was a star athelete and had multiple scholarship offers in football, but all my hopes and dreams of letting footbal be my ticket went down the drain after having 2 knee surgeries. There is no community involvement, the moral of the school tended to be low. I am not sure how much it has changed but gangs was a real big ordeal at my time of going to Marshall '05-'09. Since I have been out of High School 80 of my fellow classmates that I know are in jail. And at least 9 have been killed since 2009 (currently 2012). It is not totaly the school or the teachers fault. The district adds fuel to the demise of Thurgood Marshall, by not paying it any attention and most definitely giving it no support what so ever. At one point the school had started to pick up and become "succesful", but the district does not want that for a prodominetly African-American school. How do I know? Because any minute piece of success or positive light that comes to the school wether it be academic or sports related, count on the district to "re-zone students" or "Reassign adminstrators/teachers".
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 17, 2012

From what I have observed, Marshall is a great school with wonderful teachers, students and an outstanding principal. They have had problems in the past but things have definitely turned around for the better. Bad language, student conduct and parent involvement have all made a tremendous change for the better. Students now enjoy going to the school and student expectations are much higher than ever before.Last year the graduating class of 2012 at Marshall HS had the second highest dollar amount of scholarships awarded in FBISD. Marshall is on the right path to become one of the most outstanding schools in Fort Bend ISD. GREAT JOB BUFFS! Keep up the good work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2010

If you are looking for a school that is going to challenge your child with a High School level curriculum, then go elsewhere!!! Marshall is a complete cake walk when it comes to teaching. In my English IV class we learned for 2 weeks about compound sentences..... seriously. Almost all of the teachers are there just to get there paycheck, so don't tell me how much the they are committed. All in all, Marshall is for a fact a below average school. I believe most 7th curriculum would surpass Marshall's 12th graders.


Posted April 25, 2010

TMHS is a very good high school. The administration is committed to student excellence. The teachers are committed to educating the students placed in their charge. As a teacher of elective classes, I want to teach and not have to handle the discipline problems of students who do not want to learn and refuse to learn. Because they do not wan to learn, they disrupt the instructional time of their classmates. This also results in low TAKS scores. In several of my classes, I have great students and they enjoy learning the subjects. When the disruptive students are absent, I accomplish what I want to students to learn for the day. In order for us to do our jobs, parents have to do their job and not come up to the school and act unprofessional and disrespectful to the teacher. Remember we are their to educate your children.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 8, 2009

This school has no sound leadership and coupled with total disorder is a formula for failure . But I'm not going to put all the blame on the administration because half of the problems are sorry, lazy, disrespectful students that disrupt the classroom and keep the astute ones from learning.


Posted September 22, 2009

My son has attended since 9th grade and is a senior this year. He is in the engineering program and participates in sports. He has received a good education in my view and the teachers he has had are very qualified and supportive. One complaint is all of the district's administrative rules/guidelines that seem to be administered so harshly to all instead of focusing on the bad apples. Unfortunately, there is a one size fits all approach.The school has areas for improvement, but I believe this principle is trying to address those issues. Parent's should stay on the administration to make sure students' needs are met.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2009

This school is totally incompetent. My son started school on Aug. 8, 2009 and now it is Sept. 9, 2009 and still he has no textbooks. This is totally unacceptable and unprofessional. This type of attitude and situation setup students for failure. Whenever I call about this problem, I get some lame excuse 'They will be issued tomorrow or next week'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2008

My son has attended Marshall since 9th grade and will be graduating in 2009. Overall his grades are good even though the math department is lacking teachers. I suggest parents get involved and stay involved. Support your children in what ever their interest may be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2007

My son attended from 2006-07 and [frankly] it was the worst educational experience he has ever had. There was little regard for academics and most of the focus was given to sports or general disciplinary actions. Given the external community is largely middle-class, this still didn't result in a positive outcome toward the academic environment at Marshall. Simply stated, don't send your child to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2007

Thurgood Marshall is a good school. If you are involved you would know this. Those that are not involved feed off of the negative hear say. Get involved and see for yourself. Get to know the teachers and students. Marshall has received more scholarship money than the other schools in Ft. Bend and I am not just talking athletics, but academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2007

I loved being at TMHS. I think its wrong to blame everything on the school. I went there and never got into a fight or even wrote up. I was a cheerleader and excelled in my grades. A school is made up of the children and they are made up of what their parents have taught them. I graduated top 10 percent in 05 and now am about to graduate from the University of Texas. The teachers were great and caring and the education, good. Of course there are always things that could be changed for the better, but I wouldn't change being at Marshall for anything.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 19, 2007

My child used to attend Marshall, but we removed her because of the lack of importance placed upon academics. Real high schools place more emphasis on academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2007

While parents say that Marshall is ruff and i do agree, i feel that parents dont look at the other side of the situation. I didnt even want to allow the thought of my son attending Marshall. Then I realized that if i put him at a school where he didnt want to be, he wouldnt try like i knew he could. So i enrolled him for one semester and i he shocked me with his performance. He made honor roll his freshman year and was starting running back for the football team. I have a daughter attending now and i have full faith she will come out like her brother. My son graduated class of 2007, and he recieved a football scholarship to Georgia Tech. As a parent i suggest you give Marshall a chance.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2007

It's an excellent school. Has the best athletic department. Think about it, if your child is in sports, they have to maintain a high enough GPA. I think this is a motivational tool.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2007

The worst high school ever. My child attended from 9th -12th grade. Very unsafe!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2006

This school is unsafe. There are too many people getting into figths.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

392 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

386 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
49%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

290 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

280 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
56%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

283 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
50%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

284 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

282 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

283 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

281 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
91%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

283 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female96%
Male91%
Black or African American93%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students87%
Female88%
Male86%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged87%
Special education31%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students96%
Female96%
Male96%
Black or African American96%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education63%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female97%
Male99%
Black or African American98%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged97%
Special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Unacceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

323 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
76%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

345 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
81%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

231 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

358 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
50%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

374 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
30%

2012

 
 
36%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

273 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
64%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

275 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
30%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

225 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
19%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

254 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
93%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

353 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
72%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

280 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students58%
Female60%
Male57%
Black or African American59%
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White60%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Special education18%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students90%
Female88%
Male93%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special educationn/a
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students67%
Female69%
Male65%
Black or African American69%
Asian100%
Hispanic61%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education21%
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%
Proficient in English67%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students77%
Female82%
Male72%
Black or African American79%
Asiann/a
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Special education71%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students46%
Female55%
Male39%
Black or African American49%
Asian40%
Hispanic38%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantaged46%
Special education9%
Not special education48%
Limited English proficient (LEP)19%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant46%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted46%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students30%
Female35%
Male25%
Black or African American32%
Asiann/a
Hispanic22%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White50%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Not economically disadvantaged32%
Special education0%
Not special education30%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English30%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant30%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted29%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students60%
Female64%
Male57%
Black or African American62%
Asiann/a
Hispanic53%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special education33%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant60%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students25%
Female28%
Male23%
Black or African American27%
Asiann/a
Hispanic17%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged21%
Not economically disadvantaged33%
Special education0%
Not special education27%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English26%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant25%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted25%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students19%
Female20%
Male17%
Black or African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic24%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged15%
Not economically disadvantaged24%
Special education0%
Not special education19%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English19%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant19%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted16%

Geometry

All Students80%
Female82%
Male79%
Black or African American78%
Asiann/a
Hispanic87%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education67%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students58%
Female55%
Male62%
Black or African American57%
Asian100%
Hispanic60%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White43%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Special education29%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students45%
Female41%
Male48%
Black or African American44%
Asiann/a
Hispanic44%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged54%
Special education21%
Not special education46%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English45%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant45%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted45%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 72% 13%
Hispanic 25% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
White 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • COZETTE CHURCH
Fax number
  • (281) 634-6636

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1220 Buffalo Run
Missouri City, TX 77489
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 634-6630

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT