Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Nederland, TX
Students enrolled: 722
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 3

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
My children love their school. I find that Central does its job in implementing their curriculum and ensuring the students receive a quality education. I would like to see more parent involvement in communication between staff and parents.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
When we moved here from Washington , we took the kids to this school to enroll . I was very pleased with the way the staffs and the counselors helped us out and made us feel so welcome to their school. Not to mention to the teachers they are how do I put it "AWESOME".


Central Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
Central is probably by far, the best school i have gone to. My grades have went from d's and f's to a's and b's.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
All the teachers are so involved with the students. The teachers at Central really care about their students. We have students from all walks of life and the students have moved into the future and are all becoming well adjusted young people whom are great to get to know. What most people do not get to really see is the difference each of these young ones have on each other and the respect towards each other also. The teachers and staff have begun the long path work to the rest of life for these students.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. Everyone is involved with the students. The teachers are excellent.


Central Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Central Middle School is awesome. They really know how to reach the kids and make learning fun. They also know how to push the students to excel. I have a son in the sixth grade there and he loves it. Next year my other son will be there and he can't wait.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
I moved my child to Nederland ISD after another local district could not keep her engaged academically. Since the move she has excelled and accomplished many great achievements. I am very happy to say that Central Middle School and Nederland ISD have exceeded my expectations.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
We love Central Middle School. There are so many opportunities for students to become involved in clubs & organizations, athletics, and UIL competitions that there really is something for every interest. Elective options such as "Teen Leadership" are especially geared towards personal growth and teach students new ways to interact with one another. Educators engage with the students and uphold communication with parents, while frequent newsletters and recorded calls from the principal keep everyone on the same page. Positive reinforcement and clear consequences for misbehavior give students a reason to excel.


Central Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Central Middle School is a great school where my boys found excellent teachers that actually care about the success of the kids. NISD has succeeded my expectations and I am glad that my children attend such great schools in a community that values family life and morals. Great job to the faculty and staff!!!

Central Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This School is great and i think its the best my kid has ever been too!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
220 North 17th Street, Nederland, TX  77627
(409) 727-5765
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top