Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Nederland, TX
Students enrolled: 778

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. My kids love it they look forward to school !!! They love there teachers and they always talk about how great the lunches are. I recommend this school .

Wilson Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wilson Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wilson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended public school in 3 different states. She was behind in the curriculum when we moved to Nederland. But with hard work from her and wonderful encouragement from her teacher, she not only caught up but excelled. There is a lack of leadership for extra-curricular activities, but find that the teachers give 100% in class.

Wilson Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
very organized, teachers are great!


Wilson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
I am very upset with this school. We moved from Port Neches under the impression that Nederland was a great district. Well my son has had nothing but problems with bulleys and the teachers who witness these acts don't seem to care. We are looking at other options now!

Wilson Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Last year was my sons first in this school. I can't say I was that impressed. We chose this area because Nederland schools are supposed to be the best around but I didn't see it. There was little to no communication from the school on issues with my son. When I contacted teachers for support, they wouldn't listen or told me to refer to the student manual.


Wilson Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2005
- a former student
Very good quality programs with average parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Middle School
220 North 17th Street, Nederland, TX  77627
(409) 727-6224
Last modified Wilson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top