Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leland E Edge Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Great school, teachers and coaching staff. Proud parent of Community school district. The district continues to improve and grow.

Leland E Edge Middle School 4

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
I really love Community Middle School because when you don't understand the problem they really do care about helping you do understan it! :]


Leland E Edge Middle School 4

Posted January 10, 2009
- a teacher
I know the 5th grade teachers work many hours before and after school to help each student succeed.

Leland E Edge Middle School 4

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
I have a 5th grade student and think the 5th grade teachers really care about each student. The principals work with parents to do the best for each child. I have 2 older children who went to Plano schools. They were lost in a big school. More is offered in a big school, but I think the trade off is worth it. Parents can come up and help run copies for teachers, do bulletin boards etc...Everyone knows you. Every district has problems, but I feel Community is on the right track.

Leland E Edge Middle School 3

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
I have a 5th grader and I but I find the CMS to be very average. If you don't expect anything you won't be disappointed. The Gift and Talented program is minimal and about the best that is done is to put the GT students in one class but teach them to same as everyone else. The teacher knows it's the 'smart class' but I see no difference in the curriculum. It is almost as though the 5th graders are the step children of the school. I only hope it gets better in 6th grade. However, I am not holding my breath. It all seems very average. Nothing horribly wrong, nothing truly wonderful.


Leland E Edge Middle School 2

Posted September 08, 2006
- a parent
With the limited number of electives offered, my eight grader will not get the education to prepare him for college. The middle school principle is not interested in keeping the few offered, much less adding more. Moral amongst students and parents is low due to his lack of true concern for their needs. I see more emphasis on serving detentions, rather than the education of students. It's afterall, our tax dollars and our children's future we are dealing with. Give us something to be proud of. Let's give our children the foundation for a great future. They only get one chance to prepare, after that it's too late.

Leland E Edge Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2006
- a parent
With a recent reduction in force of the teachers, teacher morale is down. The principal seems dismissive with teachers, parents, etc... There is a definite strain between the two administrators and the teachers.

Leland E Edge Middle School 3

Posted June 29, 2006
- a student
Some of the greatest qualities about Community MS is the low teacher/student ratio in the classrooms, but that is all changing with a Reduction In Force Policy. There is not a PTA and I got the feeling that the principal could care less that one got started!


Leland E Edge Middle School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Community Campus is growing but needs to prepare for the future. There is no PTA that I know of. Also, there are not many extra activities to keep the kids from being bored except for sports of course. They need more field trips and elective courses.

Leland E Edge Middle School 3

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
This is an open and friendly campus. It would benefit from more parent involvement. Students can choose Advanced Math, English or Art (which is unusual for such a small school) This campus is lacking in it's dyslexic program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leland E Edge Middle School
P O Box 400, Nevada, TX  75173
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (972) 843-8411
Last modified Leland E Edge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top