Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
Principal Wulfsberg is outstanding!!! She definitely leads by example and Indian Springs is lucky to have her.

Indian Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Dreash, Ms. Trevino, Ms. Hubble, Ms. Heard, Ms. Wulfsburg...the entire school staff is amazing! Everybody from the janitorial , cafeteria and school staff make this school what it is!


Indian Springs Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
I can email or text the teachers and I can get a response back immediately. Teachers here are willing to help the kids before and after school if needed.

Indian Springs Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
The school has values: put first things first; think with the end in mind; do the right thing without being told, etc.... and these are instilled in the kids daily.

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
We transitioned from a private school. I was nervous about the class ratio and if my kids would be academically behind. At the beginning it was a struggle, but the staff is amazing and helped my kids were they struggled from the private school academics-Math. My son required speech therapy and the school helped him with that and with reading---no more private speech therapy required! ISES staff is amazing!!


Indian Springs Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Love Mrs. Wulfsberg!!! Indian Springs is lucky to have such a great principal running things there!

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
My kids have had such a great educational experience at Indian Springs. All of the staff are motivated to help the children learn. I can't say enough good things about the principal, either! Mrs. Wulfsberg is absolutely fantastic! She is receptive to parents' input and greets every child by name. Thanks to the hard work of Mrs. Popescu, the GT program at Indian Springs is fantastic, too. She is always finding new ways to challenge the children in that program. Love this school!

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
We transitioned to ISES from a local private school in 2012. We were really nervous since public schools have much bigger classes and because in the private school sector there is a lot of negative talk about public. I can say with confidence that it was the best decision we have ever made. We just completed our third year there and will have both a first and a fourth grader next year. They are both thriving academically and socially. They are very happy and more challenged by the curriculum than I expected. The teachers have all been amazing and the administrative staff even better. It feels like one big family and we love it!!


Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
My fifth and third grader love attending Indian Springs! We moved to San Antonio last year from the D.C. area and have been happy with both the teachers and staff at this school. From day one, the principal has proven to be a professional and caring influence on the students. All of the teachers we have met have followed her lead and exhibit a true love of teaching. The PTA is full of enthusiastic parents who want to help Indian Springs Elem. in any way they can. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this neighborhood school!

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is great. I couldn't have found a better school for my daughters in K and 1st. We moved here from Louisiana and they welcomed them like they have always lived here. The education and their developement was top notch. A family focused school who takes pride in their education.

Nearby schools

Indian Springs Elementary School
1404 Interstate 35 Frontage Road, New Braunfels, TX  78130
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (830) 885-9300
Last modified Indian Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top