Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alliene Mullendore Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Weak and unprofessional leadership- a lot of favoritism- several children are way below academic standards therefore, the teacher teaches to the lowest dominator of the class resulting in the children who are ahead are kept back. The cafeteria food is horrible- found hair in some entrees- mold on bread once- huge turnover in teaching staff- principal is very condescending and prejudice and will pick on certain children due to ethnicity. Very tense and stressed out teachers that are the result in the way the leadership treats them.

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
they are effective at minimum at best to keep their jobs and the teachers that are very effective only work here for 1 year


Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Not at all - pathetic school- hate that so much of my tax dollars go to this building

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
The principal and staff disrespect children especially if you are not white- they accuse you of behavior issues and actions that you had nothing to do with - they do not listen to children or take their side - they do not know how to manage their classes or their selves and some take medications while in classroom

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
This school lacks in compassion and empathy- unless your parent works here you are out of luck- you will never get a role in any play, you will never get to do any type of unique tasks unless your parent works there.


Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Pope the principals is very condescending and treats children differently based on race and when the parents are not around- I have a recorded video my son took and I was shocked the way he spoke to my son- falsely accuse particular children of misbehaving - teachers let Mr. Pope run over them resulting in the entire team being unhappy and stressed out - children come home nervous and stressed = huge turnover here- all teachers are white- so obvious that Mr. Pope is prejudice look at what he hires all white- look at all the children in detention all non white students - the test scores from this school should speak for themselves - its the lowest in the district - I have brought these concerns and many more to the student services at BISD and they said what Oh Billie over there is a great principal and would take make concerns seriously.

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a community member
I went to Mullendore from Kindergarten until 5th grade. I can honestly say that I absolutely loved this school. I had the most supportive teachers and they helped me get through a lot of things. I enjoyed all of the activities the school offered like dances and field day. I moved to Ohio after 5th grade, and my younger brothers now attend the elementary school here, and it's absolutely nothing like Mullendore. I feel bad for them because they'll never have the elementary experiences that I did. Mullendore is a fantastic school.

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
I chose to transfer my child to Mullendore, and couldn't be happeier! The leadership is amazing, and the teachers are top notch! Everything at the school is about the kids, and making their the most of their education and their childhood. So many of these teachers and staff go above and beyond to make sure that every child is involved. They have community support to help with school supplies, and the PTA is amazing! A wonderful group of parents/teachers all working together. I couldn't be happier with my choice, except I wish I had made it sooner!


Alliene Mullendore Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a parent
Mullendore is an amazing school. The teachers and staff are kind, progressive, and completely dedicated to the students. I will be sad when my child has to leave these amazing people. GO MULLENDORE!

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2010
- a parent
You will like this school best if you are a mom who does not have to work. Kids of those moms who can PTA a volunteer a lot get to be in all the programs and get special attention. Kids not as lucky never get to sing or have bit talking parts or be so important.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alliene Mullendore Elementary School
4100 Flory Street, North Richland Hills, TX  76180
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (817) 547-1900
Last modified Alliene Mullendore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top