Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
We are beyond excited to be at Green Valley (we live in Keller ISD but were not satisfied with our local elementary school). Our daughter has gone to GV since Kinder and will be entering 3rd grade next year and our second child will start at GV in the fall. GV's teachers and staff go above and beyond and we feel our daughter has been challenged to be her very best. I cannot say enough!

Green Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
New PTA officers this year and it was a great year. I know they would welcome any help! Wonderful school community with the needs of the scholars come first. Great test scores, high expectations, and meaningful learning for all children. This is the best school and people flock to Green Valley from all areas of city.


Green Valley Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
we love love love this school. my daughter has attended 1st, 2nd and will be going into 3rd grade. we have had a wonderful experience as far as education goes. However, the pta scared me off. the moms were very clicky and not welcoming to new parents, I would have loved to have been more involved and welcomed.

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great kids and an overall fun place to be. Green Valley has many fun activities that help promote phyical fitness which is good in today's world. The teachers are amazing and genuinly care about their students. All the staff work really hard to ensure our kids have great learning tools to use. I appreciate all the hard work, time and dedication all the staff and volunteers put into Green Valley!

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
I have always been greeted with smiling faces. My kids have been blessed with amazing teachers every year. Everyone in that school makes sure the children come first. Amazing academics and extra curricular activities and clubs! We love Green Valley!


Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
The education my children receive is phenomenal. The teachers are the hardest working, loving people on the planet.

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic teachers & a loving, caring environment! Education is top notch! Our son is diabetic & needs to visit the nurse daily...the nurse is a dream to work with. Everyone is so friendly, we can't think of a better place to be!

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
The faculty and staff at Green Valley really care about each child. You just have to observe them for a short time and you can tell.


Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a teacher
The environment is always positive and encouraging - the students and faculty are always ready to try something new.

Green Valley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
At Green Valley, every child is encouraged to reach their fullest potential. Each child is given multiple opportunities each day to learn in their area of strength. I have been here as a teacher first, teacher/parent, and teacher again and cannot imagine being anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley Elementary School
7900 Smithfield Road, North Richland Hills, TX  76182
(817) 547-3400
Last modified Green Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Valley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top