Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Pasadena, TX
Students enrolled: 1,021
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carter Lomax Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
Great school!! High standards are expected of all children, which make it a safe place to be.... Love it!!

Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carter Lomax Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Very unorganized in lesson plans and letting parents know what is going on until grades are already a problem. Most teachers are so busy because they have too many students, they don't put an effort that every student needs. Granted they are a new school, none of the staff are new, I think they should have their act together already.

Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
First of all, this school is amazing! I was a student there last year as a sixth grader during their first year opening.You won't regret sending your child here, trust me.I think it's one of the best choices you can make for your child to send them here. Your child will make wonderful memories at Carter Lomax.The discipline they had there was very well and strict. Very well organized school.The teachers there are very helpful. They like keeping in contact with parents. The entire staff there was very friendly. They enjoyed connecting with the students. We also got a lot of work done in the classes. It's no wonder that during CL's first year, we were a recognized school campus.I know I will never find a much better school in my lifetime.I can honestly say, I'm 1 of the school's biggest fans. This school honestly deserves not 5 stars, but 10.

Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carter Lomax Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carter Lomax Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Considering the fact that they had a late opening, they have jumped in and done and excellant job of catching up with style.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carter Lomax Middle School
1519 Genoa Red Bluff Road, Pasadena, TX  77504
(713) 740-5230
Last modified Carter Lomax Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carter Lomax Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top