Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
Great School! My 3 daughters have attended DWJH, and loved it! Highly recommended. I have had family moving into neighborhood so their children can attend. Teachers/Staff highly educated and have been there forever.

Deepwater Jr High School 1

Posted July 11, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school for 1 year back in 1982 This school is prejudice to Mexicans. One female dog that went by mrswyatt told my mom that I would never be a a student and would never make it in school. Well I graduated..and a local artist here in San Antonio. Thanks for the positive modivation oldhag!


Deepwater Jr High School 1

Posted May 08, 2011
- a community member
I went to dwjh 2011 i was the poor scbool ever the teachers get offended for everything they give you dettention for almos everything y some one do something bad on school the whole school get punish teqcher messed with your grades all time theres a lots of fights in that school and if you get a 100 on a taks test they think that you cheat and in that school is so raisesist with mexicans and with people who came from other countries and the food there is not good is nasty the only thing that is fine is fine arts electives p.e and sports

Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted November 25, 2006
- a former student
i attended dwjh in 6th and 7th grades, and compared to the new school, deepwater is high on my list. just the choices in academics and extracurricular activities was outstanding. education is above average and the school policies and disciplinary actions are very organized and justified.

Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a former student
Academic wise this shool is very well organized and advanced, in my opinion. The learning experiences i went through while going there was great, and i'm thrilled to know that my little sister is currently a student there. I'm fully aware of how wonderful the teachers are, especially in the Music, and Sports department. Ms. Borrego, the music teacher, is very good at what she does, and gives all her effort in teaching her students. I'm honored to be able to speak so highly of this school, and i wish the best of luck for the teachers and students who work or attend Deepwater Jr. High.

Deepwater Jr High School 5

Posted November 17, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deepwater Jr High School
501 Glenmore Drive, Pasadena, TX  77503
(832) 668-7602
Last modified Deepwater Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deepwater Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top