Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkwood Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2013
- a community member
This school has the worst program for children with special needs.We were informed that a medical diagnosis was needed to implement a plan of action.A medical diagnosis of Autism was received from a respected psychiatrist.They refused to accept it.We have discovered that the faculty is under trained in dealing with autistic children.We have gone to many meetings.Each one brought to light their lack of knowledge about their own policies and procedures.They have allowed ego to stand in the way of helping and are ridiculously stubborn in the way they cling to an outdated system which allows them to be lazy and unresponsive to the needs of the child.

Parkwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
I love this school for my children. I have two little ones that have attended this school since kindergarten. The teaches and all staff here are really concerned and care if my child is doing well. I would highly reccomend Parkwood to anyone!!!!


Parkwood Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
The administration here is very good. Alan Meyers really cares and the kids love and respect him tremendously.


Parkwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
Awesome school, teachers are very helpful and make sure that your child is really learning

Parkwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
After having to move to Orlando FL, I realized just how much I loved Parkwood Elementary and I really wish my child would have been able to continue there. The teachers are caring and really try to make education fun. They encourage parents to really take a big part in their child's education by having regular meetings and events. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Parkwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkwood Elementary School
404 Parkwood Drive, Pasadena, TX  77503
(832) 668-8259
Last modified Parkwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Parkwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top