Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Pasadena, TX
Students enrolled: 850
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller Intermediate School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Start of 2014 year. The nurse is a great problem at this school. If things do not go her way, she will alter paperwork to harass the parents. I personally witnessed this along with many other parents and students. If the nurses attitude does not straighten up, there will continue to be problems with this nurse bullying parents. If this nurse does this to the parents I can't even imagine how negatively she is treating the children. Very pathetic. The principle will apologise for every complaint but does nothing to solve the problems at hand. The school has a great problem with afternoon pick up procedure. They allow parents to literally break the law using their cars to illegally cut across lanes of traffic to cut in line at the driveway entrance which is a very dangerous activity and do nothing to correct it. End of the line punks!!! Time to break out the video camera and record all this ignorance for quality assurance purposes. We notice a large number of parents are too passive and just believe the duplicitous talk from the administrators. Remember, you get paid by the taxes people pay, you are the servants of the students,first, then the parents, not the way you are practicing.

Miller Intermediate School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
WOW !!! I was waiting to post a review of this school to see what others were saying and not wanting to be the first to give a negative review. I agree with this other parents negative review. I too have seen this nurse acting inappropriate towards other parents. Freaky to imagine how she is treating the students behind closed doors! I saw a parent turning the double talk from the principles into exactly what it is. Amazing that there is a parent out there that does not take this kind of ignorance from the people that are supposed to be respectful all the way around. Fire these bogus want-to-be educators and hire some true pioneer educators, they are out there and wanting the job. I also strongly agree that the afternoon dismissal procedure is a very dangerous situation. The administrators definitely don't do anything to make it safer or punish the dangerous, disrespectful parents that practice the line cutting procedure. Maybe it is time to have the camera rolling to catch all the negative and illegal evidence that freely goes on like this other parent reviewed. Oh, by all rights, the nurse should be highly expected to have a great chair-side demeanor. Poor quality.


Miller Intermediate School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a teacher
My son has one class as special education and all the rest are AP classes.

Miller Intermediate School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a community member
miller intemediate is a fantastic school and if we had more money we would have more programs at the school

Miller Intermediate School 2

Posted January 03, 2012
- a teacher
From the moment a person walks into Miller Intermediate, there is a sense of lack of professionalism. The office staff are not on time and there is a smell in the hallway and restrooms. The classes are overcrowded with many poor teachers. The administrators, including the Principal and AP are not helpful. Constant complaints from parents makes this school a hurdles for the community. Very few teachers are there to help and there is a constant use of profanity. Students do not adhere to "Miller Pride". Old books, furniture, poor food and unsanitary restrooms plague this school.


Miller Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
Most schools today do not allow students to take class books home, though they are assigned a book in class and must 'turn it in' at the end of the school year. The technologically advanced schools can & will put the assignments online for parents and students to access. Students can print out whatever they may have lost, parents can see what they are doing. Samples should be provided to assist in understanding. I have found though, that teachers are sometimes neglectful to keep these sites updated. One Math teacher posted the entire year's assignment pages and each week we could access the assignments as the year went along. It's a wonderful concept, but teachers must be diligent for it to work.

Miller Intermediate School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
For me Miller Intermediate has been one of the best schools I have attended. The teachers are great help and actually take the time out to really explain something if you do not understand it. and they also push you so that you can achieve more than what even you thought you werent capable of doing. And unlike others school were they may have cliques, Miller is more like a huge family were youre accepted no matter who you are.

Miller Intermediate School 1

Posted October 30, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Miller Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
From what I understand, the students (of PISD) are not given textbooks to take home and study. I don't know if the schools are mishandling funds for books; however, there is a set for each class and most students are not given homework b/c they cannot take textbooks home. So, how I am I as a parent suppose to help with my child's inability to understand a math problem if he/she doesn't have a textbook I can look at for examples? School tax is not cheap in PISD...what's going on?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller Intermediate School
1002 Fairmont Parkway, Pasadena, TX  77504
(713) 948-4200
Last modified Miller Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top