Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Pasadena Memorial High School

Public | 9-12 | 2961 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 20, 2014

The school has it's good points and bad points. I was a student here a few years back. The positive is that there is plenty of opportunity to be involved. The clubs and activities are really great and Drama and Dance are a blast. However, there is a HUGE difference between AP and average classes you should know about. The AP teachers are incredibly rude and harsh. I was yelled at the first day because nobody had informed me that I would be placed in AP English, and I was the only one without the summer homework. The teacher was harsh and uncaring towards me in particular, from then on. The AP History teacher was a little bit better, but was given to fits of screaming rage. I couldn't handle it after a while. The regular history class was even more of a shock. All the books were crumbling apart. The class was constantly in an uproar. We never learned a single thing and the only grades in the class were for "busy-work". This is literally copying answers from a book, filling in blanks on a worksheet and turning it in. Half of the class couldn't handle that much- the serious students were left on their own. The teacher was mostly a referee.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 14, 2013

As a product from this HS, I felt like the teachers didn't care if we walked out of there with an education. The student body either doesn't want to learn, is forced to be there via parole, doesn't speak English, or is there to learn but the quality of education is below average. Everyone should be receiving an above average education, being college ready as soon as walking out of there, but the education I got only held me behind, but because I had a job and multiple extra curricular activities, I couldn't keep up with AP's and was put in regular classes where they teach you how to pass state tests, but nothing to further your education and make you a well rounded person. You get teachers who get paid little to nothing and have no passion in actually teaching. Honestly, its the best school in the Pasadena district, but I wish there was a place where students could go if they were truly seeking a better than average education.


Posted September 23, 2010

The administrators and the teachers are better than any school in the area! We are proud to be Mavericks!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2010

I am a current student here in this high school and from what I have experienced during my time here, it's pretty much been hard. First of all, the school is overpopulated by over 2000+ students, meaning getting to class is a struggle especially when heading to the second floor. The teachers I have are kind, but once the parents are out of the room, the rest of the faculty are quite rude. Some of the AP classes aren't cut out for students who are transferring from a different school. Often times, the teachers will refer to many of the students' from the previous year and will puzzle students who came from different teachers. So if you're going to transfer in, I suggest a normal class then? Unless, of course, you're up for the challenge, then much luck to you.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 5, 2009

Im a former student there and now live in the other side of the state. its sad i left so many wonderful teachers and friends. I play football for another coach but snelson was the best. I Strongly recommend this school to any parent. you son/daughter would love this school. i guarantee it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 20, 2009

Last year my daughter graduated from PMHS. Her experience there was wonderful. PMHS is a well rounded school that puts their children first in every aspect! My son is a Junior at PMHS and he's doing wonderfully there. I am extremely happy with my choice of sending my children to PMHS. They will have life long memories of a exciting high school experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2009

My child attended this school and at the beginning it seemed to be the best place considering our choices. The Principal was an amazing lady who I felt was very involved with the sports aspect of the school. Their choir program was good, their band program was above average and their theatre arts was a great program until they let a wonderful teacher get away from them. I applaud whoever was able to hire him away from PMHS. As far as their cheerleading, it was above average, but their drill team in my opinion was below average. You would think with the demographics of PMHS that they would have a better drill team. If your student isn't in AP I wouldn't look for them to be ready for a 4 yr. University right out of the gate!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2009

I am a previous student at PMHS an sadly had to move out of state at the end of my 11th grade year. In the years spent at PMHS I learned alot from the great teaches,laughed with many great friends, and realized how much the administrators did for the students as far as safety and are. Now ending my High School career in another location, though saddened I am not there, I can still look back on what a great school it was.


Posted July 21, 2009

This is the best school I could have ever chosen for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2009

I currently attend PMHS and from my experience, it is not as wonderful as it sounds. Yes, the academics are great, but the attitudes are not. The main priority here is the TAKS test. Nothing else seems to matter to the teachers more. The fact of the matter is, the students know the material, they just don't care. They don't care because the teachers don't care about anything except making themselves look good. Don't get me wrong, a select few teachers do care, and those are the favored ones. Yes our ratings are wonderful, but talk to people and investigate thoroughly before sending your child here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 14, 2009

I attend here, and let me be the first to say- it is not all it is cracked up to be. The teachers are somewhat rude, uncaring for the students' well-being, and they seem to care more about us making an okay grade than actually teaching the curriculum to us. I am taking classes that are a grade level ahead of what I should be doing, and the teachers look down on me (and not in the good way) because I am younger than all the rest. Granted, it's not 'ghetto' but they are all preppy snobs there. If your child is unique and individual and they care about expressing themselves, keep them away from this school. PMHS has a very little appreciation of the arts, and the students are...well...mean.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 24, 2008

This school has the best teachers.Also have really good test scores.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 16, 2008

I just recently graduated from this school and it was a good time the teachers and administers were nice and caring and kind and strict to the ones who were rude.


Posted June 12, 2008

I attended PMHS and graduated in '08. This is a great school from it's fine arts, to athletics, to academics. I played varsity football for two years and the coaches are amazing. I was in the varsity orchestra and personally know both the band and orchestra dicectors. Both work hard and are very good at their job. I took several AP courses and the standards are very high for those who are willing to challenge themselves. I would want my child to go to this school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 17, 2007

This school has been a big disappointment from the construction to the education. It will probably be fine for kids with changing demographics. Its so-called outstanding English, Math, Science programs dramatically deteriorated while my child was here, so that it is at best mediocre currently. P.I.S.D. starts the school year teaching the TASK Test and when it is over so is the teaching. I can recommend it only in contrast to most of the other public schools in P.I.S.D.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2006

Mrs.Smith is a great leader for this school and she has done a wonderful job in making this school a great place for the kids to get an education and enjoy doing it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2005

Not only is this a beautiful school, but it is a great school! I love how all the parents get together and support all the extracurricular activities! The parents are so involved with their children, its so different from many other schools! The principal, where to start, she is great! Mrs. Smith is so great, my younger sister goes to this school and i know the principal personally! She is at all the extracurricular activities. So overall I would give this school a perfect score!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2005

I just love Pasadena Memorial High School. Mrs. Smith cares so much about her students and is highly involved with our extra activities. The teachers are also great. They take time out of their busy life and help us if we need some more assitance.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 22, 2004

Great Brand New School. Lots of parent teacher involvment. Principal is very involved with many organizations. Good to the students. She (I think) lives in Pasadena, therefore, is more apt to make sure things run soomthly. Classes are filling up, even though school's only been open for a year. We need the new bond to pass, so that we can get add't funds for new builds.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2004

This is a beautiful High School, and we are very lucky to have this school in our community. I will have 2 other children attending over the next couple of years. My biggest complaint is [the] inability to give the newcomers (with past discipline problems) a fair chance. The presence of on-site district police is a huge plus and will prevent any major disruptions.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

725 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

727 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

675 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

669 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
73%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

674 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
71%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

670 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

642 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

644 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
90%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

639 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
92%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

643 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American76%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%

Math

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black or African American82%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education66%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American88%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)70%

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American94%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

610 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
91%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

740 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
92%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

485 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
46%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

807 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
66%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

817 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
59%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

623 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

632 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

605 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
99%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
69%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

12 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

756 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
86%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

622 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students89%
Female89%
Male88%
Black or African American93%
Asian91%
Hispanic87%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native90%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education74%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)76%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted89%
Bilingual100%

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students91%
Female92%
Male91%
Black or African American97%
Asian89%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education64%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)72%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingual100%

Chemistry

All Students92%
Female91%
Male93%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education17%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students68%
Female71%
Male65%
Black or African American73%
Asian70%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Native70%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education24%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant68%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted66%
Bilingual76%

English I Writing

All Students57%
Female62%
Male52%
Black or African American50%
Asian86%
Hispanic54%
Multiracial50%
American Indian or Alaska Native30%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White73%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education15%
Not special education58%
Limited English proficient (LEP)5%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant57%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted54%
Bilingual68%

English II Reading

All Students83%
Female86%
Male80%
Black or African American80%
Asian95%
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education33%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)42%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students55%
Female60%
Male51%
Black or African American48%
Asian76%
Hispanic53%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White61%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Special education0%
Not special education57%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant55%
Gifted/talented88%
Not Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black or African American76%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education79%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)76%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingual100%

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Students67%
Female57%
Male80%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education67%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant67%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted67%

World Geography

All Students83%
Female80%
Male87%
Black or African American88%
Asian95%
Hispanic81%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native90%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education42%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)53%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted82%
Bilingual97%

World History

All Students82%
Female79%
Male84%
Black or African American72%
Asian100%
Hispanic79%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education30%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)48%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 78% 52%
White 15% 29%
Black 4% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 3% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Two or more races 1% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Dance teacher(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • ANGELA STALLINGS
Fax number
  • (281) 991-2450

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Cafeteria
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4410 Crenshaw Road
Pasadena, TX 77504
Phone: (281) 991-2440

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Guidance Center
Pasadena, TX



South Houston High School
South Houston, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT