Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nolan Ryan J High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted August 11, 2016
- a community member
Based on the experience with the math teacher my answer is no. Based on other teachers yes.

Nolan Ryan J High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 11, 2016
- a community member
I think for the most part yes, but I can't say to what degree they instill this character trait.


Nolan Ryan J High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 11, 2016
- a community member
At this particular school the kids did act a little better, but I can't say if its the school instilling this or not.

Nolan Ryan J High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 11, 2016
- a community member
I felt most teachers did try to instill these qualities. I also felt like most teachers tried to be fair to my kid.

Nolan Ryan J High School 3

Posted August 11, 2016
- a community member
The math teacher taught by videoing herself. I was not very happy to hear that she was doing this and that she couldn't explain to me why they do the math the way they do. My child did not pass the math stars in this school with the help of tutoring. I had to copy the principal tonget her to respond so I could tell Sylvan what she needed to learn. Other teachers were good and very helpful.


Nolan Ryan J High School 1

Posted June 26, 2016
- a student
As a student of NRJH, I know the true colors of the school. The kids act Horrible and the 6th grade math map and science teachers don't care at all about education and act mean to you on purpose just because of your race. I would never recommend this school to anyone

Nolan Ryan J High School 2

Posted March 12, 2016
- a community member
Poor communication as a whole. Parents are not well informed of what is happening at the school. Attendance is only taken in 2nd period, so how do I know my kid even made it to school that morning? Especially when my child rides his bike to school since they do not have bus service if you live within a 2 mile radius of the school. He has also had his arm broken in PE last year which tells me there is not much supervision and rather chaotic. Been going here for 2 years but having doubts about having my child attend next year..

Nolan Ryan J High School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Nolan Ryan Junior High is a great school and strives for excellence in all areas. The academic, fine arts and athletic programs continue to receive district and state recognition. My child loves the school and has had a positive experience thus far.


Nolan Ryan J High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers work hard to meet the needs of students. They offer tutorials before and after school to support students.

Nolan Ryan J High School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Despite the overcrowding issues this is a great school! I have had three students to attend Nolan Ryan JH (2 former, 1 current). The administrative staff is very friendly, answers my emails timely, and are there for the students. My kiddos love NRJH and the teachers. With large number of students that attend the school the staff does a good job of providing a safe environment.

Nearby schools

Nolan Ryan J High School
11500 Shadow Creek Parkway, Pearland, TX  77584
(281) 245-3210
Last modified Nolan Ryan J High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top