Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silverlake Elementary School 2

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
The change in principals took this school from great to horrible. I hope someone is paying attention to the details that are going on with the teachers and the students as this new principal leads that school. Very disappointing

Silverlake Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 13, 2016
- a community member
Last year principal Ms Vaughn was very helpful, empathetic towards our problems , supported with all what she could do


Silverlake Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 13, 2016
- a community member
Special education related teachers are not good. One of the teacher even forced us to take medicines for my autistic child since she could not figure out how to manage special need kids

Silverlake Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 13, 2016
- a community member
They don't have the capability to treat special need kids, neither do they have any empathy

Silverlake Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2016
- a community member
The new principal suspended our 8 yr Autistic child stating that he shoved a fellow child. We were shattered emotionally. How could a special need kid understand the consequences ?? Long way to go for this school to know how to treat disabilities


Silverlake Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
Not at all good for special need children. No help or support from school.do not suggest this school for special needs.

Silverlake Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
Silverlake Elementary School was horrible at working with children with disabilities. Not only did they allow my daughter to go a year without testing for dyslexia, or even trying to teach her to read. She was ignored in her classroom, had a teacher who ignored the repeated bullying by other students, and was left out of activities. In the end, she left Silverlake Elementary unable to read, with low self esteem. If you plan to allow a child with disabilities to attend Pearland Public Schools, prepare ahead and hire either a professional advocate or an attorney.

Silverlake Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Silverlake is outstanding!!. My oldest child was well prepared for fifth grade. Ms. Vaughn is very approachable and genuinely cares. Ms. Lopez, Ms. Sweeney, Ms. Young, and Ms. Edwards are excellent teachers.


Silverlake Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school and great staff. Principal Vaughn is very involved and very accessible. The teachers are more than willing to address any concerns. Bullying is not tolerated and addressed quickly. My son loved the majority of his teachers and my twins are looking forward to attending. The PTO works very closely with the staff to bring the kids more tools, activities and opportunities to try new things.

Silverlake Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
I have a 2nd grade, 1st grade, and special needs preschool student who all attend this school. We are extremely happy with the staff and education a this school. I do not feel like my students are only being taught to take the star test, but are being taught necessary basics. I used to work in schools before becoming a mother and can say that the adminstrative staff at this school is top notch. Thank you Mrs. Vaughn and Mrs Brown for all your hard work.

Nearby schools

Silverlake Elementary School
P O Box 7, Pearland, TX  77588
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (713) 436-8000
Last modified Silverlake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top