Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Crest Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The Librarian Kimberly Lanarre is outstanding!! She knows every students name, she knows the subject in the books that each of them like. If they show an interest in a book series she goes out of her way to order it and have it available to them. During book fair week, she with dress in character for the theme of the book fair, makes it super fun for the entire s hook.

Park Crest Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Administration and facility are great, they love the kids and it shows. They know their students and are active in their life's.


Park Crest Middle School 2

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I have had at least one child at this school for the past several years. This year we got a new principal, and almost immediately the atmosphere on campus changed. It may be due to new leadership or maybe it was the mass exit of a large number of very outstanding teachers, but the warmth and friendliness of the school has disappeared. All the staff and administrators seem stressed out, I don't see very many of them smiling and there is a huge lack of communication to parents, via website and emails. I am glad our time here is almost over.

Park Crest Middle School 3

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
New principal and lots of new teachers this year. Communication from principal is lacking as to what we have been accustomed to the last couple of years. No weekly emails, with what is happening on campus and website not updated.

Park Crest Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Good school but dumb dress code policy's made my kid get a bald fade after he had a Mohawk but they allow afros ...........


Park Crest Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
I have 1 student that graduated from this school and another currently attending. I'm very pleased with the overall staff but have huge Kudos out to Mr. Lucio and Ms. Pinner, the two Band directors. I have not seen two more dedicated instructors who expect and instill discipline in the classroom and extracurricular activities.

Park Crest Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
I've been going to this school for a year. Some of the teachers arent that great, but most of them are awesome. They have a great GT and Band programs.

Park Crest Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
I had a very important question to ask the school faculty about grades and homework when I called them during the afternoon. The woman who answered sounded impatient, unconcerned, and gave a breif one sentence answer before hanging up on me. I didn't even get to thank her or say goodbye (despite not really wanting to). And some teachers there say kids are the ones with no manners? Yeah, right. There are also teachers who do not respond to voice mails left after or DURING school, then don't show up the next two days, and some teachers who recycle work without giving it back to the students to confirm their grades on the paper. Oh, by the way, one teacher who replaced an 8th grade teacher who resigned due to poor behavior from the students in class, does not do much teaching. We spent a whole class period watching Youtube videos about people who got hit by cars, clips of NFL games, and others about people on Ellen. What does that have to do with history?! And the teachers STILL gave us assignments to perform! Though it was a little hard to work in those conditions. If you have a choice, don't send your kid to this school. I'm an 8th grader and can't wait to leave.


Park Crest Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Very clean school and the teachers really do care. There is constant communication between the school and parents.

Park Crest Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has received a lot of support and help from the faculty and teachers of Park Crest Middle School. I am glad that my daughter goes to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Crest Middle School
1500 North Railroad Avenue, Pflugerville, TX  78660
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (512) 594-2400
Last modified Park Crest Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top