Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Springhill Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
My child was bully verbally and physically by students. The teachers ignored it and the principal gave excuses. My child had a teacher who was continuously discriminating against him and treated him unfairly. This was brought to the principal's attention and the principal made excuses and covered up for the teacher. Besides this, their academics are horrible. They don't have a very high standard for their children academically at all. What my child is going through at this school I don't wish on anyone. His grades are slipping and he is starting to act out. I told the principal that I will be moving him to a different school next year and he said " unless you move addresses you are stuck with us"

Springhill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
Very unfair! I don't trust them with my child! He feels like he has to walk on eggshells


Springhill Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
We could not be the fantastic school we are without the support of both our Spanish-speaking and English-speaking parents!

Springhill Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Yes. Students are pushed by teachers and staff with high expectations to live up to their full academic and social potential.

Springhill Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Yes...students are recognized regularly for going above and beyond to demonstrate respect for the school, the community, and each other.


Springhill Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Students demonstrate this daily in the way they care for each other, and how they are cared for by teachers and staff.

Springhill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
The school focuses on the three B's...be safe, be responsible, and be respectful. It is a daily mantra, and he center of expectations for student behavior.

Springhill Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school with very forward-thinking systems in place to grow each student at least a year academically. The parent with the student being served for special education has plenty of issues of her own, including the ability to work with professionals who are providing a great deal of support for all their students.


Springhill Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
My son in in the special education and is getting a very poor education there. He is high functioning and very smart but keeps falling behind from his peers. The school acts has a babysitter not an educator which is sad. I have held numerous meetings and they seem disinterested,distracted and unwilling to take suggestions. It's sad when your son says his whole classroom can't write and that his aid is used for all 20 kids. They don't even believe in homework! Principal and Vice Principal are both rude! I'm definitely not sending him back next yea.

Springhill Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
If I had rated this school at the very beginning, it may have been a lot lower. My child started kindergarten and within the week she was moved to a brand new kinder teacher. At first, it seemed unsettling but overall the move was very seamless. Yes, each teacher from my understanding emphasizes a great deal on behavior with daily behavior progress reports. My child had a little bit of daily anxiety about that but children need discipline to create a better comprehensive learning environment. This gives the parent a better opportunity to become involved in their child's learning and behavior. My child finished the year way above reading level and I am so happy with this school for that.

Nearby schools

Springhill Elementary School
600 South Heatherwilde Boulevard, Pflugerville, TX  78660
(512) 594-5400
Last modified Springhill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top