Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Pflugerville, TX
Students enrolled: 466

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windermere Primary School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! The same teachers have been on this campus for so many years and for the past 8 I have watched it grow, change, and become better and better. More community involvement would rate this school even higher (come one parents:)) but hey we all have to work right?? I would without a shadow of a doubt move to this area just for this supportive and loving school!

Windermere Primary School 4

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
Windermere Primary is an excellent school! My daughter has been attending since Pre-K and she loves it. She has one more year left in this school :( then she will move to Elem. Great teachers and great principal


Windermere Primary School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
Both of our children attended this school. Superb school and wonderful special education program. Mrs. Beck is the best teacher I've ever encountered and prepared our child with a wonderful foundation to build upon. Kudos to Mrs. Siegel and Mr. Gagne for being so involved with ALL students.

Windermere Primary School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
The vice principal greets the children every morning and visits the classrooms on a regular basis. The teaching staff are friendly, caring, and professional. The office staff are friendly and informative.

Windermere Primary School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
I have five children ages 20, 17, 12, 8, and 6. All of my kids have been through halls of Windermere Primary and loved being there. My six year old is in the first grade and is the last to attend. Mr. Gagne is the best. He has always been very kind to my children. My children have wonderful memories of Windermere as do I.


Windermere Primary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
Love this school , my daughter has never been happier , she is learning sooooo many things, the teachers are great.

Windermere Primary School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a teacher
This is the best school I have ever encountered in my 11 year teaching career. The staff is friendly and courteous and always ready to lend a helping hand. They are all very professional and have the student's best interest in mind always. Never have I met more dedicated teachers and staff.

Windermere Primary School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Windermere Primary School 4

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
Lots of teacher input, communication with parents, good monitoring if child needs extra help with reading, etc.

Windermere Primary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
I would have to say that I am pleased with the overall experience we have had. We chose this school because the PISD in this particular area was 4 out of 5 stars. Mrs. Scott was a blessing (not to mention teacher of the year) for Kindergarten. First grade was fun also. Now we are in the second grade and things to be off to a great start. One thing I don't like is the lunches. Other than that, the school, and its programs are allot of fun. I enjoy volunteering..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windermere Primary School
429 Grand Avenue Parkway, Pflugerville, TX  78660
(512) 594-5600
Last modified Windermere Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Windermere Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top