Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Pilot Point, TX
Students enrolled: 429

2 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pilot Point High School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a community member
I've been to a lot of schools and did not like any of them my grades were terrible and when I started at pilot point high my grades went up to passing and really enjoyed going there.

Pilot Point High School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
My son is getting a great, well-rounded education at PPHS. His teachers are great and I find the office and administration to very supportive and helpful. PPHS has a great athletic tradition, and it has a lot to offer academically as well. We wouldn't want to be any where else.


Pilot Point High School 1

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pilot Point High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
All this school worries about is sports, not a lot for the academic side of things, they do alot to put more burdens on the parents here than help, i agree with the ones before me.

Pilot Point High School 1

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have attended school in Pilot Point since first grade. Over the last few years it is sad to see what has happen to the school system. I felt it was in the best interest of my children to remove them from Pilot Point schools.


Pilot Point High School 0
no rating

Posted August 29, 2008
- a teacher
There is a great atmosphere a PPHS. We have a lot of challenges facing us now and more in the near future, but everyone is working together to make the best of what we have.

Pilot Point High School 1

Posted November 24, 2006
- a student
this school is not very good

Pilot Point High School 2

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Unless your child plays football or girls basketball, don't expect much support for the other sports offered here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pilot Point High School
1300 North Washington Street, Pilot Point, TX  76258
(940) 686-8740
Last modified Pilot Point High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pilot Point High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top