Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riddle Elementary School 1

Posted May 25, 2014
- a community member
Riddle elementary was the worst experience for me starting in 2012. The food had soon tasted like plastic. Most of the awesome teachers left. If you want proof here you go Riddle is a complementary school while every school is rated exemplary. Riddle doesn't have that great education anymore. I'm so happy I'm at Fowler middle school(middle school after riddle) right now in 6th grade. Phew! Fowler is the best!!!!

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
Truly a great school..After having moved from India, I was quite concerned on my kids ability to adapt to schooling....Riddle made him feel right at home....He loves his school, his teachers and his friends...Truly impressed by the constant updates provided by the teachers and the school and how they actively try to keep the parents involved...plenty to volunteer to if you have the time.....I always believed, that if a kid "wants/loves" to go to school, that is over 60% of your problem solved...Remaining 40% is what he/she learns at school and what he brings back to work on..I'm truly impressed that my kid wakes up every morning "wanting" to go to Riddle...


Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic School. My 5th grader and 3rd grader both have learned and enjoyed with some exceptional teachers and the staff. Couldn't have asked for a better place to provide such a solid foundation to my kids.

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
School is great, excellent teachers but security needs to be reviewed. Noticed kids opening back door on back street at 2:35 pm and no teachers around. Noticed parents holding door next to cafeteria open to allow other parents get in. Entrances and school security needs strict review immediately. And please do not serve kids raw pizza.

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school!!!This is my kids second year in riddle elementary.. Amazing teachers, principal.... Just love it...


Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school! The principle's philosophy is that the student body is one family, learning and serving together. Not only is education important to the staff at Riddle, but an emphasis on the whole child is stressed. The children are taught to reach out into their community and help others and become the best that they can be. Parents are welcomed and are heavily involved in the day to day activities of the children. LOVE this school!!

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2010
- a community member
Great school, ethnically very diverse, which is a BIG + and makes the environment very competitive for my niece and nephew. Teachers are very engaged, caring, and deeply involved. School has stimulating academic programs which keep them fully engaged and challenged. I look forward to sending my son to Riddle next year.

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
My child will go to Kindergarten this Fall and Riddle is going ABOVE AND BEYOND to make the transition to elementary school as smooth as it can be. We've already been to one "story time" at the school library this Summer, and afterwards we walked around the school. I expect to attend 4 more of these story times plus two "popcicle" events this Summer and hopefully my daughter will be as comfortable with the place as I am by the time school starts in August! Principal and president of PTA were on hand on Tuesday to meet parents at story time. So far, I'm impressed, and I was a teacher in my former life!


Riddle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Couldn't agree more with previous reviews - our daughter is in her 4th year there and can't get into the building fast enough every morning. We enjoy being able to visit for assembly, which is always fun, and lunch whenever we want. Staff and curriculum all teach students something most schools have forgotten, which is that there is way more to education than what comes from books. Keep up the great work.

Riddle Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING school! My son LOVES the school, teachers & principal. VERY nurturing and welcoming environment. We have been super please with the Good Morning Riddle program every Friday. GREAT students and GREAT parent involvement!! Pretty close to perfect!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riddle Elementary School
8201 Robinson Road, Plano, TX  75024
(469) 633-3200
Last modified Riddle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riddle Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top