Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Taylor Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
To Mrs. Christy Garza that directs the School in a wonderful way and make all of us very proud to be part of this community.

Taylor Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
The Taylor teachers are very pro-active and efficient on their learning environment proposal. Also they are so kind to the kiddos that is impossible not like them.


Taylor Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
In this point I believe that the amount of homework is low and could be improved.

Taylor Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
My sons are foreigner with a very limited English when they joined Taylor and they was very much respected during the whole year and helped to integrate to School environment very fast.

Taylor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor emphasizes the community values in its students in a so strong way that they act like old friends since the beginning.


Taylor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor developed Honesty, Integrity and Falrness in its students teaching them citizenship and living in a community skills that are very important on these days. Even in a multicultural environment that we are involved. Hope all Schools act like that.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor received me and my foreign family in a wonderful manner. They understood our limitations and helped us to integrate in the community in a very fast way. My boys came from no-English to almost fluency very fast due to the great ESL program. Thanks Taylor Elementary.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been to three elementary schools in four years and this school is, by far, the best one she has attended. The teacher is quite attentive to her individual needs. Her teacher gives her Quest kids accelerated work and other projects when she finds a section they have mastered that some of her other students may still need instruction on. Her teachers are on point when it comes to teaching each child individually. Each teacher we have met listened to our concerns for our daughter's individual needs, listened when we described our her learning style and what motivates her and has used that knowledge to benefit her. I feel like my daughter's success lies in the "team" we form at the beginning of each year under her teacher's guidance. I feel like our concerns are addressed when we have them and I trust these teachers to make the best decisions for their classrooms. Every teacher we have spoken with truly believes in the gifts of each of their students. I never feel like when my daughter has an infraction that she is treated unfairly. The times my child has been made to stay behind the class or miss recess it was because she misbehaved. The only time I really feel like she has been singled out is for achievements/awards/good doings. We have attended a couple really distraught schools with troubled children, no budgets and a largely inattentive/uncaring staff- Taylor Elementary is NOT those things. These staff members love our kids, from the Principal to the lunch staff, my daughter always comes home feeling cared for and appreciated. We love Taylor and couldn't ask for a better, more caring staff.


Taylor Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2015
- a community member
My friends child experienced a teacher that did not attend to his needs as an individual, was more concerned with performance than the needs of the student. I would not recomnmend this school to anyone I know.

Taylor Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The school has been antagonistic and rude to me when I go there to discuss different instances of behavior with my child. They treat him poorly and as a disruptance even though he has the right to equal treatment and education the same as other children. He has a difficult time focusing and staying on task and is constantly being punished for this by being kept inside during recess and lunch and isolated, rather than being allowed the liberty of running around and letting off excess steam. This to me is counterproductive and against behavior therapy practices.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylor Elementary School
9865 Gillespie Drive, Plano, TX  75025
(469) 633-3625
Last modified Taylor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Taylor Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top