Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Taylor Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Falbo, 1st grade. Her Communication with me has been outstanding, and I hope that every teacher and my daughter incurs through the years will be just as supportive

Taylor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
My first-graders teacher communicates with me on a weekly basis per my request regarding anything having to do with her education or her behavior and I think that shows her compassion and care for my child


Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Very friendly and protective staff. Quality of classroom curriculum is outstanding and very appropriate discipline methods such as the color chart for grades K-1st

Taylor Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
To Mrs. Christy Garza that directs the School in a wonderful way and make all of us very proud to be part of this community.

Taylor Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
The Taylor teachers are very pro-active and efficient on their learning environment proposal. Also they are so kind to the kiddos that is impossible not like them.


Taylor Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
In this point I believe that the amount of homework is low and could be improved.

Taylor Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
My sons are foreigner with a very limited English when they joined Taylor and they was very much respected during the whole year and helped to integrate to School environment very fast.

Taylor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor emphasizes the community values in its students in a so strong way that they act like old friends since the beginning.


Taylor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor developed Honesty, Integrity and Falrness in its students teaching them citizenship and living in a community skills that are very important on these days. Even in a multicultural environment that we are involved. Hope all Schools act like that.

Taylor Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
Taylor received me and my foreign family in a wonderful manner. They understood our limitations and helped us to integrate in the community in a very fast way. My boys came from no-English to almost fluency very fast due to the great ESL program. Thanks Taylor Elementary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylor Elementary School
9865 Gillespie Drive, Plano, TX  75025
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (469) 633-3625
Last modified Taylor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top