Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fowler Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Madden, Mr. Peterson, Ms. Glava are truly inspiring teachers! Fowler should retain them and reward them!

Fowler Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Honesty, Integrity and Fairness are very important values but I really don't know if Fowler makes a special effort to develop these values. The focus is on the academics.


Fowler Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Fowler. The quality of education at Fowler has truly impressed us so far! It has exceeded our expectations, which are quite high! This is like a private school, only better! They have the best teachers and the best programs like the orchestra, the band, and the Math and Science Team.

Fowler Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a community member
I am a Fowler Middle school and it a fabulous school. It is anti bully school, has great teachers and facility and is a great atmosphere for kids to be in.

Fowler Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2014
- a community member
Fowler middle school has a great learning environment for kids. The material is challenging and helps kids succeed. The teachers are amazing! They work so hard and communicate very well with the parents. Fowler is awesome!


Fowler Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Coming toward the end of three years at Fowler I couldn't have hoped or expected a better , educational experience or environment for my son. Our experience at FMS along with FISD has exceeded every expectation and raised the bar on what can be accomplished in public schools. I applaud the staff at FMS and wish to thank them for their exemplary service !

Fowler Middle School 1

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
The principals only care about money, status, and wealthy/influential parents' kids. If you're not rich, they will let the teachers and everyone else trample your child's dignity and self-esteem. Disgraceful.

Fowler Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
One last thing, fowler is extremely diverse. About 35 percent asian 45 Caucasian 10 African American and 8 percent Hispanic and 2 other. So I'll you are uncomfortable with the mixing of cultures best avoid our school.


Fowler Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
Terrible. The teachers are nice, but the administrators are all rude and completely disconnected from the student body. Struggling or non-conforming students are treated in an abusive manner, and no one tries to show any compassion. The head principal is a bully who fosters a culture of bullying at this school. Don't send your child here if you can help it.

Fowler Middle School 4

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
My 2 kids went to Fowler. Most of the teachers are nice and very good teachers. As more then one parent mentioned in her/his post, my children don't like the the coaches and the assistant principal either. They are clueless when it comes to talking with kids. Most kids are afraid to talk to them, even to ask simple questions, especially coaches. Example: my daughter missed a game and i wanted to know if she was gonna play the next one and/or she has stay after practice for make ups. My daughter did not want to talk to the coach, she was scared to be yelled at. Then i wrote an email, simple and short just to check about scheduling. I work and there is no bus after normal dismissal time, so I need to prepare myself. For my surprise, the coach went straight to my daughter complaining that I should not have written to them, that she (my daughter) would find that out in pracice. Really??? Whats wrong with that???? Why they are so aggressive and passive aggressive???? Not happy with that :( Anyways, that's the only negative thing about Fowler.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fowler Middle School
3801 McDermott Road, Plano, TX  75025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (469) 633-5050
Last modified Fowler Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top