Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bethany Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 377 students

 
 

Living in Plano

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $223,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 28, 2013

The teachers work well with children who fit in their box of ideal. If a child doesn't fit the norm, this is not the school for them. The teachers are very sweet, but my daughter doesn't need an extra mother, she needs a teacher. They are too focused on social issues and not enough on learning. My daughter's class was given 8 spelling lists for the entire year this year, but only 6 spelling tests. Her teacher won't questions about a child's progress unless she have a standardized test to back them up and then they blame the curriculum for the short comings. I am removing my child from this school as I feel we have wasted this entire year when she could have been learning something. Yes, I know, one bad apple, but this teacher is the team lead for the grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2013

Excellent principal, excellent teachers, friendly staff... there's just nothing bad I can say about this school. We have two kids in Bethany and we are extremely pleased. I can't imagine a school being any better than this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2013

Do NOT buy a home in this neighborhood an have your child attend this school!! The neighborhood is very unfriendly and you never see kids around. If you are at all interested in your child having neighborhood friends, this is not the place. Bethany has a new principal who is very odd and lacks leadership qualities in my opinion and is never reachable. Safety is a big issue for me and my husband and I were always let in without verification of who we were. Our child never attended a field trip the whole year he was there. They never did any plays and they do NOT let parents in the classroom. This was a complete shock to us. Our child's teacher actually told us that she "had never had a parent in her classroom". This baffled us because our child was in a younger grade and we had always been welcome to his classroom in previous schools to help out, volunteer, etc.Save your child and pick another area!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2012

My daughter is in Kinder this year, she is very petite and young for school. Her birthday is 1 week prior to to cut off for school. We have been very pleased with the help and guidance given to her. Also what has been helpful is the direction given to us, the parents. The staff are great and make learning fun, interactive and not boring. The parent involvement is great and there is always something neat going on at the school. I love that the pincipal is outside every morning greeting the children as they come into the building and the counselor who is always there to help with the children. Especially, ones who are having a little trouble adjusting to school. Overall, we are super excited that we live in this neighborhood and have this great school to go to. We had thought about moving, but have changed our minds due to the calibar of school we have here. I know in 3 years my son will be excited to join his big sister. Go Bethany!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2012

My daughter is in third grade at Bethany Elementary School, and she loves her teachers, classmates and the environment. We moved to Plano last year, and I was concerned about my daughter adjusting to her new school. The teachers did an amazing job, they paid individual attention, made her feel comfortable and helped her settle in. We are happy that my daughter goes to Bethany, and we could not have chosen a better school for my daughter to receive her education in this crucial stage of her life. Bethany staff makes learning fun for the children, and we are glad to be with Bethany.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2012

Bethany Elementary School is an amazing school with an amazing team of faculty and staff. I have two children there and my third child will start there this fall. I cannot imagine a better Elementary School for my children and tell my self everyday how lucky I am to be at a school that challenges my children with strong academics and social skills that better prepares them for their future life as responsible citizens. I am more than happy about their emphasis on health and wellness and am proud to say that we are one of three schools in Plano to be given the Healthy Zone award especially considering the growing epedemic of childhood obesity in this country. Three cheers to our teachers and staff for their dedication and excellence everyday of the year. Thank You from a very grateful parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2012

We are thrilled with the new leadership in the building. Teachers and staff excel at meeting students at their level, and are receptive to parent involvement and input. They are adept at implementing the rigorous standards of the PISD curriculum, and yet I still feel that both of my children receive the individualization they need. Their PACE program is second to none, and the school recently was 1 of only 3 schools in PISD to be awarded the Healthy Choice School Award for the various programs in place in the building. There are numerous opportunities for parent involvement, whether that be on a daily, weekly, or monthly schedule, and we even utilize our parents' help at home for those parents who want to contribute but work full time. We have outstanding teachers, from Kindergarten all the way up through Fifth, the librarian teaches fantastic lessons weekly with each grade level, and we love the comfortable, friendly environment of being a neighborhood school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2011

I have to agree that we have excellent parent participation. We finally have a new principal who is interested in the kids as individuals. The staff has always towards teaching their social agenda, whatever that might be for the year. It's insulting for them to tell kindergartners to watch what they eat so they don't become overweight, even the slender kids get this message. And to tell girls that "nasty boys" will look up their skirts so they have to wear shorts under their skirts was totally over the top. The teachers in kindergarten seem to have no faith in children's ability and act as if they are doing me a favor by teaching my "hopeless" child who obviously needs standardized testing to see if she's good enough. It's outrageously insulting. The new principal seems to be listening and things are changing for the better. I would prefer they teach reading and math instead of social agendas.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2009

The male version - short and sweet. I have two children at Bethany. From top to bottom, it does not get any better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2007

Our oldest child has been at Bethany for four years now (since K). Excellent school! The staff is supportive and the leadership is strong. The PTA is very involved and organized. The parents at this school really care about their children's educational experience and do make a key difference. The school's principal, Deni Bleggi, makes it a point to get to know the kids well on an individual level. However, what really makes Bethany outstanding is its wonderful staff of teachers who are truly dedicated in tackling PISD and state curriculum. Bethany deserves its well-earned reputation and exemplary status. The school is right on target with its instruction in the core academic areas of reading, language arts, and math. I would give high marks also concerning parent/teacher communication and the effort placed upon resolution of typical classroom issues. The school lies in the heart of a very good residential community. Vaille
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2006

This school has been great at placing our two kids with teachers who best meet their needs. The staff is friendly and supportive, and the school has a cheerful atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2006

We currently have 3 children enrolled in 1st, 4th, and 5th grade. This is our first year. We have been extremely pleased with each of our teachers. The staff is warm and inviting. The principal is full of energy and really wants to see each child succeed. One of our children needs enrichment assistance. A team of teachers are providing invaluable assistance with getting him the additional work he needs to succeed with reading comprehension. This school has truly earned it exemplary status. Also, the school is located in a residential community. There are no surrounding apartment dwellers attending. Without the hindrance of a transient population, this should contribute to the school's consistent performance.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2005

My child has only been in K for 3 weeks now, but I have already witnessed a great deal of organization among the K teachers in order to get it all accomplished in one day. My daughter's teacher, Mrs. Young, has already honed in on what areas my daughter needs to concentrate her effort. There does seem to be a large number of PTA volunteers, at least at the K level. The fund raising efforts are already at full speed. I was impressed by the clarity and and ease of instruction on ordering Sally Foster and Entertainment books. Loved the use of reminder stickers on our children, and posted signs for turning in orders. The only negative comment I have was that there was no information on any security/safety measures taken/in place at the school, particularly for parent's of K students. Eg, no explanation of the child safe hotline.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2005

They hasve a very nice school. The teacher's work very well with all the students. The whole staff all are very nice.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

50 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

50 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

70 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

70 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

70 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

78 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

78 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

78 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education89%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students99%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education89%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students97%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education86%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
96%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian94%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education86%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)92%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students85%
Female83%
Male87%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education83%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female92%
Male100%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education83%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students92%
Female89%
Male96%
Black or African American60%
Asian92%
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education83%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students90%
Female89%
Male92%
Black or African American80%
Asian92%
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education83%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education60%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students94%
Female100%
Male89%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian96%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education40%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 53% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 25% 4%
Hispanic 12% 52%
Two or more races 6% 2%
Black 4% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 16%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2418 Micarta Drive
Plano, TX 75025
Website: Click here
Phone: (469) 752-0300

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT