Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
my school is very respectful and is willing to give tearchers time for our acedimic succes. the teachers will go above and beyond for thier students.

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
A second home with loving family is Bowman Middle for all that enter the doors.


Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Bowman Middle School is a unique school. There is an academic climate with a twist. We are a family: administration, faculty, staff, and students. That makes us responsible for each other and no one gets left behind. And that's why everyone shines. We all care. Ex-students return to tell us they miss the family. I have been here 17 years, and there is no place I would rather be than with my Bowman family.

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
I've had the honor of serving the students, parents, staff, and community members of Bowman Middle for the past fifteen years as a classroom teacher. I can say sincerely that it is a joy and honor to do so. I enjoy the faculty celebrations and the International festival the most.

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Bowman is a school tailored to achieve student success through hard working teachers that are available before and after school to work on curriculum and skill gaps. Our teachers plan regularly together in order to incorporate lessons filled with questions and activities that develops independent learners. Our teachers love our students as if they were their own child!


Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a teacher
Bowman is the best school I've ever worked in because we have the resources, grit, and love necessary to make our students successful.

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
This staff at Bowman Middle is committed to the cause! This energy transfers to the students and families alike!!! Staying committed to the process of success is not always easy, but Bowman is definitely committed to this process. Go Bowman!

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Been volunteering at Bowman for 5 years and have loved every minute of it. The students have earned recognition in all testing areas. Not many schools can say that and now is being recognized as A Texas School to Watch. When you walk through the doors of Bowman, you feel like you are walking into the home of a big family; warm and inviting. The staff and students treat each other with respect. The students are very well mannered and quick to offer assistance when needed. The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that each student is receiving the best education possible. Overall it is a very safe and friendly learning environment. The students and the staff are remarkable.


Bowman Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Bowman Middle is on of the best schools I have been to. I known what others see that school as a school not to be in. Well Bowman has changed a LOT. Benign there is like a family that will not let you fall in problems they will give you a hand in the problems you will pass in middle school. Bowman family is like a bond that many family have to not let your dreams pass, they will give you the steps for that goal/dream. Bowman family something that I love and will never forget.

Bowman Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
Excellent leadership, teachers, and staff are the driving force that have helped Bowman to improve the overall average. It starts with the person at the top to lead by example thanks to the Principal for making this possible.

Nearby schools

Bowman Middle School
2501 Jupiter Road, Plano, TX  75074
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (469) 752-4800
Last modified Bowman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top