Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
I did a mistake by putting my son in this school and didn't care much because my son had private tutoring class. I felt teacher was not good in 5th grade so transferred to other school.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
We have had a tremendous experience at Jackson Elementary. Both of my children started there in kindergarten and they are getting an excellent education. The teachers are friendly and really enjoy being with kids. They do a good job of working with different learning styles instead of relying on a one-size-fits all approach. Though it's a big school, it really does feel like a family and I feel good having my kids learn in such a safe, nurturing environment.


Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Jackson is a wonderful school. My daughter has loved her first three years and has been challenged and supported. The teachers are caring and receptive. We are excited for our second child to begin attending Jackson this year and look forward to many more fantastic years.

Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Jackson is an amazing school. My 2 kids have been there since Kindergarten and the teachers and administration have made our experience really great. The principal always says "hi" and welcomes me in. The school has a real family feeling.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
The new Principal is a joke. The worst I have ever had to deal with. She only gives the richer kids the time a day. I truly cannot wait to get my child out of that school.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
Jackson Elementary is an amazing school lead by a great Principle. I have been here as a parent for 11 years. THis is my last year with a child year and it will bittersweet.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
A dedicated staff of caring people. I have had a great time there. I have enjoyed working with them to educate my daughter.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Jackson Elementary school has been a wonderful school for both my children. We have been attendance from Kinder - 5th grade and are tremendously pleased with the outstanding teachers, principal and staff. We feel they truly care about the whole child.


Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2012
- a parent
My child is an A student in the 4th grade. We are very happy with the teacher staff they are great. They provide challenging academic program. They truly care about students. The Leadership staff are great as well. The administrative/receptionist staff always welcome you very friendly and very helpful.

Jackson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We really miss the school .This is a 'great school ' indeed and deserves 5 stars.My son was in 3rd grade here when we left the school and moved to California.The Plano ISD is truly dedicated to the progress of the children & so is the school.Go Jackson go..!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
1101 Jackson Drive, Plano, TX  75075
(469) 752-2100
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top