Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Plano, TX
Students enrolled: 473

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sigler Elementary School 3

Posted May 13, 2014
- a community member
It is a good school. Lots of good people who work hard and love the kids.

Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a teacher
Sigler is GREAT! My experience at Sigler has been wonderful. I have never had a principal who knew every single kid in the school and talked to his teachers on a daily basis. We are required to give our absolute best and feel free to do what we think is best for our children. I feel blessed to have a cohesive team that supports each other and shares new ideas to help meet every child's needs. I have never worked at such a successful elementary school as Sigler and I don't plan on leaving anytime soon. GOOOOO Sigler STARS! At every school you will always have those teachers that have been teaching for many years and are stuck in their old ways. Instead of learning new methods that will benefit our children, they will complain and refuse to try anything new. Research and data are our constant guides to build success in our teaching. Teachers who have time to be negative and focus on "bad moral" need to spend more time working towards their students' goals.


Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome. My kids don't want to leave, and I sometimes consider relocating. The staff here assist you in every way possible.

Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
Sigler is exemplary!!! Our family has always known that Sigler was an 'exemplary' school based on the dedication of the staff to loving our children and building young leaders. It's great to see that everyone will now know that Sigler is truely a tea rated exemplary school! We are excited to see the brand new building which will bring our neighborhood back to life. I highly advise anyone to stop by and see what Sigler is all about, you will fall in love with the charm and committment that flow from the school.

Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sigler Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
There is a saying that absence makes the heart grow fonder.. This was definitely true in the case of Sigler. My child was a student at Sigler for two years when we moved to a more affluent neighborhood. We attended the shiny, new school for less than a semester before transfering back to Sigler. Friends were surprised. We left a school with an active, wealthy PTA and students who looked just like my child to return to the humble, very diverse campus of Sigler. The staff is everything here. They are dedicated, committed, and caring. I feel comforted to know that each day my child will be nurtured and led to personal success. Thank you, Sigler, for being our extended family!

Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
Silger is the 'best little secret in Plano.' The staff is simply amazing! You will not find another school that is more dedictaed to every chid as an individual. The amount of leadership, character and the quality of education your child receives can not be topped by any other Plano school Sigler is our third school to attend and has by far surpassed them all. The warm feeling begins when you walk through the front doors ands continues throughout the building. The teachers create an environment that makes parents and children feel valued and appreciated. We are sad to see the old building go, but are looking forward to our new 'Sigler'home!


Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This was the first Texas school that my son attended. The entire time he was there everything was wonderful. He was a little behind because Louisiana schools are very different on a learning scale compared to Texas. Even though his teacher & others helped him so much that he caught up within a month. They are always having some sort of fund raiser, out door activity, class parties, parent involvement & always get back to you ASAP on anything that you leave a message about or have any issues with. I'm very pleased with the time that my child spent at this school. Even myself, I miss the field trips & Field Day. I would recommend this school. Wonderful staff & teachers.

Sigler Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sigler Elementary School
1400 Janwood Drive, Plano, TX  75075
(469) 752-3200
Last modified Sigler Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sigler Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top