Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Weatherford Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
We have had wonderful teachers at Weatherford. They are very caring. The principals are attentive and there if you need them. My son has learned so much and has grown in self confidence in his 3 years here.

Weatherford Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
Love Weatherford Elementary! Our first grader has thrived here...the staff, and principle and PTA within this school are all exceptional. You will not be disappointed! The staff demonstrates a level of compassion unlike any other! Keep up the great work!!


Weatherford Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience sending my Kindergartner to school at Weatherford! Each and every of one the staff members provide exceptional care and compassion. We are truly grateful for the wonderful curriculum and our child has thrived academically and socially in this school. Simply Exceptional!

Weatherford Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I love Weatherford because of the staff. They truly care about the kids and the kids can tell.

Weatherford Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a teacher
The faculty in this school is the most dedicated and caring you will find anywhere!


Weatherford Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
If you have a child with special needs this school offers minimal help. Please talk to the teachers before getting into this school.

Weatherford Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school! The teachers and staff worked really hard to get my son 'caught up' when we first moved here. The academics were challenging to him, and they tutored him and gave him extra attention to get him caught up, and now he is right where he needs to be, even above in some subjects. He loves to read, and Weatherford really promotes that. They also helped me figure out that he loves science, and they try to build on his love for it. They are excellent about keeping me posted on how he is progressing and where he needs help. Weatherford definetely gets an A+ in my book!

Weatherford Elementary School 3

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
Great principal and very attentive teachers. Acaademically, not especially challenging. Emphasis is on math and reading, rather than other subjects.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weatherford Elementary School
2941 Mollimar Drive, Plano, TX  75075
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (469) 752-3600
Last modified Weatherford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top