Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williams High School 4

Posted May 16, 2014
- a student
Williams has a reputation for being a "ghetto" school. Williams is the oldest High School in Plano giving it it's appearance like so, and also the area is not a new nor very nice or safe area. Those are two things not very pleasant about the school, However the Teachers and atmosphere is good at Williams. The teachers are excellent and there are good learning communities as all PISD Schools do have. There is a good mix of students in the school as well and since it is only 9th to 10th grade It is not overly populated. There is a good mix of students here as well. Ive been at Williams 2 years and will be moving on to Plano East. Honestly, All PISD High Schools will be almost the same. If you are thinking between Williams and Mcmillen, I would pick Williams based on my reference. It is a good school. Not to mention it has the PISD Health Sciences Academy and we have Teachers committed to you. It's only ugly on the outside, I promise!

Williams High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a teacher
With small learning communities (small interdiscipinary teams) on campus and the unique role of the strategist (the special education teacher), our campus reaches the learning needs of all students on campus. Check out the most recent TAKS scores at the Texas Education Agency web site.


Williams High School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
Williams High School is an excellent school! My daughter has been exceptionally successful under the direction of many of the teachers. The weakest department in the school seems to be with the honors algebra classes. We took her out of the honors algebra 2 due to the lack of effective teaching. She has excelled in all other areas. The music programs in this school are outstanding. This school is known for their band program as they receive UIL rating of staight 1 year after year. The music program has even produced seveal all state members both in band and orchestra. I am sad due to the fact that my son will only attend this high school one year before have to attend the new high school due to attendance zones being changed. This is a wonderful school overall!

Williams High School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams High School 3

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Williams High School 2

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams High School 3

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
Williams is jsut like any other high school in the nation. Like all, we do have tensions between students, but we also have extremely intelligent, dedicated, and gifted students. The teachers here are very nice and always seem to be eager to help. The one thing that I would like to see changed is the disciplinary procedures in order to stop fights. Also, it wouldn't hurt if the cockroach problem was fixed, but then again, all areas have some type of bug issues

Williams High School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Williams High School 1

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams High School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Teachers at Williams are awesome! They are firm, but fair and I'm confident they are committed to providing the best education possible to all the students. Thank you Williams!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williams High School
1717 17th Street, Plano, TX  75074
(469) 752-8300
Last modified Williams High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williams High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top