Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Plano, TX
Students enrolled: 904
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Middle School 2

Posted August 31, 2015
- a community member
While this school had excellent teachers for elective classes (Spanish, Band, Art), I can't say the same for core classes. Many of my teachers were mean, rude, unprofessional, and inconsiderate. I am proud to say I graduated from PSHS with Honors distinction and in the top 16% of my class, but I am NOT proud to say I went to Wilson. If your student is introverted, or gets bullied whatsoever, this school is NOT for them, as counselor's are blind and unhelpful. Go to Haggard.

Wilson Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
Wilson MS is an excellent school. My daughter was new from an out-of-state school this year and has adjusted quite well. The staff are all very friendly, kind and helpful. The only staff member that we had a little difficulty with was the band teacher, she seemed to be pretty tough on my daughter, but now later in the school year she has eased up on her and they have a mutual respect for one another. I highly reccommend Wilson.


Wilson Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2014
- a community member
OK I was a new student last year and I'm finally going to the 7th grade my sixth grade year was OK some teachers were good some were bad. My social studies teacher was the one I don't like shed give demerits for no reason. And for the students some were very rude to me calling me names I just wish I'd hit those kids. I'm not going to name those kids but if any new 6th graders going to read this don't tell anyone something u don't want anybody to know I'd like this one girl and when I told my best friend everybody knew including the girl I just wish people would be nice and don't tell anybody

Wilson Middle School 1

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
This school it horrible when it comes to special needs kids! The worst teacher would be Angela Rexford, LA sped teacher, the principals conducts are way off base! They protect the wrong doing of teachers, and go out there way to sabotage a child's life literally! they are more reactive than proactive!

Wilson Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a community member
Wilson is a great school. Great teachers, and the best athletics coaches in the district.


Wilson Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
This is my last year of Wilson, so i know what I'm saying. I disagree with what most of the parents are saying. Yeah, there's bullying, but come on people-THIS IS LIFE! No matter where you go or how old you are there will always be bullying. You can't protect your children forever. All of my teachers are super nice and care about their students-unless they are as rude as... you can probably finish the sentence. And just because of that sentence don't you dare down grade me. And yeah, we get searched on the last day of school, but it's more for shaving cream and spray paint that 8th graders bring because it's the last day. It is a bit smaller than average, it is a bit dated-I guess, but it doesn't help when you look at the down side, and not look at the bright side-as my fellow student(8/6/13) stated. Wilson has great programs and staff, and -no offense- but it seems like a lot of you are publicizing online school instead of focusing on the topic-WILSON. All of my family went here, and that includes my disabled cousin, so get your facts straight. They're treated as equals. As for racism, we have a lot of diversity for a small school and we're pretty cool with it.Wilson isn't trash.

Wilson Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
I'm a student here and I have to say all o the other Parents are wrong about wilson wilson is a great school so there is some bad kids there are kids. Like that in every school I'm goin into the 7th grade now and I'm perfectly fine there is one kid that has cancer and everyone treats him like a normal kid and this is a perfect school for kids that play instruments so parents out there stop looking on the down side and look on the bright side for once

Wilson Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
If you have disabilities this is the worst school ever. I have disabled children and am disabled myself and have been treated horribly by the administration and teachers.


Wilson Middle School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
The school has mostly good teachers, in social studies i feel that it is being paced way to fast. The only over all problem are the students them selves. It seems that people get away with anything, and are given a "light punishment" either they need to have worse punishments or get rid of the students who don't want to learn and just want to get in trouble. I would say public schools are horrible, do online or some other, you will be happy that you made the decision later on.

Wilson Middle School 2

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Wilson Middle School. Couldn't do it. Wouldn't do it. Why do it? My daughter was a talented, beautiful, smart, moral child. Drowning in a sea of middle school bulliers. She was intentionally being tormented in physical, verbal, and psychological ways. Teachers and counselors were unable to help. She needed a change. we needed a new way to do school. K12 TXVA would be our new option. I was scared. I doubted my abilities to educated my child. I did not believe that K12TXVA would be something I could do as a parent coach. My daughter is self-motivated and disciplined. Together we embarked on this adventure. After some bumps in the road while getting started we became comfortable with how the program was set up. She was able set a schedule for herself that at the end of the day gave her more freedom than public school could offer. She had as long as she needed to master lessons that were difficult for her. She could use You tube videos to supplement her learning. We were able to use our school time more effectively and have private tutors if needed. Because we were able to use our time more effectl,y she had more time to go to the horse barn. She had time to be in private orchestras.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Middle School
1001 Custer Road, Plano, TX  75075
(469) 752-6700
Last modified Wilson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top