Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shepton High School 5

Posted December 27, 2011
- a student
I think Shepton HS is really good in almost everything. It has great teachers.... I am Persian and my English was not very good, but after being in ESL program for only 1 semester, now I'm moving to Regular Education and probably next year I can be in honors. This school helps you get better , but IF you WANT and IF you ASK them to do that for you.

Shepton High School 4

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Shepton High School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and Administrators work well together so that all students have the opportunity to excel and achieve their dreams.

Shepton High School 4

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
Some of the teachers at Shepton are phenomenal, others not so much. Since every teacher teaches every subject differently (including different assignments at times) it really depends on the luck of the draw as to how much you enjoy your classes and how much outside help you get (although most teachers offer plenty of tutorials). The work load is also extremely heavy, and competition is fierce (GPA= life for many students). The extracurriculars are great, but the arts (especially theatre and debate) don't get as much attention as they should. Truly, though, if you just get involved, EVERYONE at Shepton can find their place. While it took me a while to adjust to Shepton, I wouldn't want to trade my experience for anything.

Shepton High School 1

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shepton High School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Shepton High School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Shepton High School 4

Posted December 10, 2005
- a former student
Shepton High School has very well organized academic programs, and available tutorials for students who need more one on one help with their learning experience. The level of parent involvement is very high in comparison to many other schools. Availability of sports and extracurricular activities is great, but the in the area of arts for those who are more creative, could be improved upon. Those who teach the art classes are great for the job, but there should be more options for different forms of art instead of only sculpture, and the regular art classes. Some adolescence may excel better in the two-dimensional art, like drawing and painting, rather than the sculpture and three-dimensional art projects that come in the regular art classes.


Shepton High School 3

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shepton High School 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shepton High School
5505 West Plano Parkway, Plano, TX  75093
(469) 752-7600
Last modified Shepton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shepton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top