Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Renner Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Don't send your child to this school. Lazy, unresponsive teachers. Some teacher expect students to know everything...

Renner Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Our children had many wonderful teachers, well oiled system and good education. They thrived and made wonderful memories. Teachers and students manage things independently and parents don't feel any pressure, great experience.


Renner Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
Renner is an awesome school. Our kids had a wonderful time here. Renner provides a top notch educational standard, great extracurriculars and an environment to thrive. We can't praise it enough.

Renner Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Unresponsive staff. I have emailed several times to counselor and administration with slow to zero responses back concerning incorrect class schedule and incorrect information uploaded into the parent portal. Also, the school doesn't communicate with parents for new coming students or 6th grade on class times or bell changes so we can better prepare and organize for our 6th graders. It's like they feel you suppose to know certain things. How can a parent help their child have a smooth year without admin informing them of basic information. I received handouts to initial that read certain items and never received the handouts/rules to do so. I had high hopes coming into this school, but that has passed. If it doesn't get better, I do not plan on having my daughter at this middle school for 7-8 grade. Oh and this back to school bash they had to meet parents was a joke! Several parents stopped and asked me where are the teachers for the students to meet, but that didn't happen. I had a couple of teachers approach me and point out one person to just say hi". No teachers were in the room. This school will get a low score until they implement some improvements.

Renner Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a community member
I love going to Renner, it's a wonderful school! There is a great education, great teachers, and an overall great environment!


Renner Middle School 1

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Not satisfied with the school at all or the school district. For our family it is not worth it

Renner Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Renner Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Renner Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Renner Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2009
- a community member
Most of the teachers are great. Counselor and one of the teachers need a bit of work, with communication, and treating people as equal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renner Middle School
5701 West Parker Road, Plano, TX  75093
(469) 752-5800
Last modified Renner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Renner Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top