Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Plano, TX
Students enrolled: 537

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haun Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Haun Elementary School is a good place to take your child and know that your child is in good hands when it comes to the knowledge placed in our kids minds.

Haun Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
We arrived to Haun from overseas and this has been the best school my daughter has ever attended. Everyone from the Principal, Counsellor and classroom teachers to students have been friendly, awesome with my child's assimilation and the education is excellent too. I would highly recommend Haun to anyone not sure which Elementary to enroll their child in.


Haun Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a community member
I think this is a nice school. Lots of postive energy. Kids seem to be really happy here. I wasn't around with the first principal, but I like the new one that's been there for 4 years or so. Great community involvement, too. The Rock Hop was packed with lots of families, so was Multicultural Night. I am glad that we chose the Deerfield neighborhood and this school!

Haun Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 children at Haun, and we all love the diversity, challenging curriculum, and very friendly staff. The school truly strives to be the best. When you walk into Haun, the building is very warm, friendly, and inviting. The principal, counselor, and staff do an amazing job at creating a great learning environment for the students. Haun students always stand out in such a positive way when they move on to Robinson Middle School. Haun truly produces happy, well-rounded children ready for the next level. It's a wonderful school and community to be a part of!

Haun Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Haun Elementary School has provided our family with outstanding academic training in a nurturing, loving atmosphere. Children of all academic abilities are able to excel at Haun and in cases where additional assistance might be needed, the staff truly partners with the family to ensure educational success. While academics are the priority, children are encouraged and supported in their social development as well. Our family feels very fortunate to have been a part of the Haun family.


Haun Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at this school for several years. I've been extremely happy with their education. Haun's staff are engaging with all the students and you can tell from the smiles on the children's faces how safe and secure they feel. This school has a rigourous curriculum, but struggling students are given tutoring and the extra help they need to be successful. I've been very happy with the counseling program and the way all students are treated despite their individual differences. The middle school staff, Robinson, have been known to say that you can always tell which middle school students are from Haun. They stand out as the most successful and best behaved of all the elementaries that feed it. If you are looking for a child- centered school that is diverse, high achieving and readies a child for future success, Haun is it!

Haun Elementary School 2

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Worst music program in all of Texas elementary schools. Extremely cliquish, and I'm not just speaking of the kids. The parents and teachers are in their own worlds....and if you aren't in the circle, you are out. The counselor actually encourages bullies to stand up for themselves and blames targets for allowing themselves to be in the bullies space. The principal pretends not to see messages and emails, living in her little bubble, never repsonding or stepping up. My children all soared academically; but, this socially inept school needs new leadership, PRONTO.

Haun Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
The teacher quality is excellent. The teacher's really strive to ensure the children are well prepared for the next grade level and take the time to work with each student at the students pace. The school ensures that they are teaching the students with the most modern technology and that the children are being taught at the highest level.


Haun Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
Nice school, with loads of diversity. It is hard to find a niche in the student & parent volunteer crowd. This is especially so for new students/parents to the school. You almost have to earn your priveledge of being a 'friend'. And this trait was apparently taught to the children....as 'specific' children of 'specific' parents are in the cliques, boys and girls.

Haun Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
I have a child with health issues that were handled very professionally by personell. This school has wonderful teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haun Elementary School
4500 Quincy Lane, Plano, TX  75024
(469) 752-1600
Last modified Haun Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haun Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top