Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Daffron Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
Love Ms. McElreath. She is a loving, fun, kind and caring teacher. She also knows where to draw the line and keep her class disciplined.

Daffron Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
The school has been good. The same quality and care you can expect from most Plano schools. Teachers are very caring, are available and communicate with parents. I am a big fan of the Daffron PTA. My Google review from a year ago: Off to a fantastic start. Have 4th grade triplets at the school. Teachers called ahead of time about my one child that had an IEP. They seem really on top of things.


Daffron Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
There is a significant decline in quality with this elementary school. Over the past 4 yrs I've witnessed as a parent; 1.Their councilor yell at parents crossing through the parking lot(to avoid construction zones) while she said nothing to coworkers, 2. Coaches walking around on their cell phones,never looking up to watch students(the entire class time) while making the young students run around a park more than 200 yards away from the school. 3. More than often, teachers do not reply to phone calls or emails on time to concerned parents about studies. (They are quick to cover their mistakes with justification though). 4. At school release, it's almost daily you see teachers screaming at the 1st graders sitting on the sidewalk waiting for their rides home. 5. They expect the students and parents to keep up with the schools expectation... They are definitely not hands on. Tutoring centers here are successful for a reason. So, if you have a A+ student with a self esteem of steel and your a stay at home parent, your child will be ok. But for the rest of us working parents, a large majority, good luck. 1 star for teachers showing up for their paycheck.

Daffron Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
if you want your kids to go daffron make sure they like and the teachers dont even do nothing about it so i think you should rate as a 3

Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Daffron elementary is the best school, my kid wasn't read but dafrron teachers it is so good now his progress is wonderful he is so happy i never want a move.


Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
it's an excellent school, fair,honest,loving environment, I couldn't change my daughter's school even after we change address cuz i see how happy my daughter is in the school, her progressing is excellent for all the care and love that she got from her teacher..

Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a student
Daffron is a great school with many great students. It involves many events that some other schools do not offer to their students. Sadly, my fifth grade teacher passed away because of cancer. She was a great woman with a strong will to make her students successful all throughout. Through those 18 years that she's been at this wonderful school, she's been the greatest!

Daffron Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 16, 2003
- a parent
Daffron Elementary provides our children with great teachers, a caring staff and an environment that fosters a desire to learn. My children love their school and come home in the afternoons excited about what they have learned that day. In addition, the many after-school programs and fun activities (such as: carnival, book fair, bike rodeo and the family picnic) allow the entire family an opportunity to spend time at school together. We feel so lucky to be a 'Daffron' family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daffron Elementary School
3900 Preston Meadow Drive, Plano, TX  75093
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (469) 752-0900
Last modified Daffron Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top