Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daffron Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
There is a significant decline in quality with this elementary school. Over the past 4 yrs I've witnessed as a parent; 1.Their councilor yell at parents crossing through the parking lot(to avoid construction zones) while she said nothing to coworkers, 2. Coaches walking around on their cell phones,never looking up to watch students(the entire class time) while making the young students run around a park more than 200 yards away from the school. 3. More than often, teachers do not reply to phone calls or emails on time to concerned parents about studies. (They are quick to cover their mistakes with justification though). 4. At school release, it's almost daily you see teachers screaming at the 1st graders sitting on the sidewalk waiting for their rides home. 5. They expect the students and parents to keep up with the schools expectation... They are definitely not hands on. Tutoring centers here are successful for a reason. So, if you have a A+ student with a self esteem of steel and your a stay at home parent, your child will be ok. But for the rest of us working parents, a large majority, good luck. 1 star for teachers showing up for their paycheck.

Daffron Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
if you want your kids to go daffron make sure they like and the teachers dont even do nothing about it so i think you should rate as a 3


Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Daffron elementary is the best school, my kid wasn't read but dafrron teachers it is so good now his progress is wonderful he is so happy i never want a move.

Daffron Elementary School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
it's an excellent school, fair,honest,loving environment, I couldn't change my daughter's school even after we change address cuz i see how happy my daughter is in the school, her progressing is excellent for all the care and love that she got from her teacher..


Daffron Elementary School 2

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Daffron Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a student
Daffron is a great school with many great students. It involves many events that some other schools do not offer to their students. Sadly, my fifth grade teacher passed away because of cancer. She was a great woman with a strong will to make her students successful all throughout. Through those 18 years that she's been at this wonderful school, she's been the greatest!

Daffron Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daffron Elementary School
3900 Preston Meadow Drive, Plano, TX  75093
(469) 752-0900
Last modified Daffron Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Daffron Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top