Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hedgcoxe Elementary School 2

Posted December 27, 2013
- a parent
There are a few good teachers but most of the good teachers have left. The school has a very negative feel, the teachers don't want to be there and neither do the students! Parent involvement is great and actually a must...the PTA runs the school. If you volunteer then your child will be in the best teachers' classes!

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Hedgcoxe is a warm and family friendly environment. The students are happy and learning. The principal is invested in each student and easy to interact with. The teachers are approachable and creative.


Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Hedgcoxe Elementary School is one of the jewels in our neighborhood. When we looked for a home to live in, the schools are one of the prime factors on which we base our selections. The Americana that exists where your kids receive a strong education in a safe and caring environment definitely exists at Hedgcoxe. We are proud of our teachers, administrators and staff there, as well as the PTA. Yes, it can be true that "Class assignment is like playing yearly Russian roulette" but that exists in all the schools I know. I would not count that as unique or strike against my kids school. Sending your kid to Hedgecoxe can limit that possibility because they have many many more great teachers.

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely love Hedgcoxe Elementary School!! The entire staff is professional yet caring and provides and excellent education for our children!

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
Hedgcoxe Elementary has great teachers and staff. The parents are very involved, and everyone is very welcoming and friendly.


Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school with the wonderful principal and staff .Very friendly and family oriented .Very experienced and knowledgeable teachers .Good programs for students .Parents are very welcomed to participate in different activities .My son loves the school ,principal and his teacher a lot.

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school community including all staff, students and families. Parents talk about feeling welcome and comfortable participating in the school and learning process. Excellent staff to work with.

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
Great school with caring staff and administration, terrific after school program, involved families, motivated students. My son got a great education there.


Hedgcoxe Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hedgcoxe Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hedgcoxe Elementary School
7701 Prescott Drive, Plano, TX  75025
(469) 752-1700
Last modified Hedgcoxe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hedgcoxe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.